We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #62 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed January 27, 2008

This hotel appears to have gotten a new rug, furniture, flat screen tv, paint job. Many tv stations. I was pleased with my accommodations. The room was clean. For breakfast there was only krispy kreme donuts and coffee, but that did not matter to me. Staff was friendly. Cracker Barrell in walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank plcrossctry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2007

Asheville hotel rates are high, so I presented a discount travel coupon at this motel. It was a week night off-season, but they accepted it ONLY for 3rd floor rooms ( and there's no elevator). The room was small and clean, with micro/frig and wifi. There's no pool, and no breakfast but coffee & doughnuts. We had the 3rd floor pretty much to ourselves. Why would ANYONE build a three story motel with NO ELEVATOR?

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank antq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

My room was quite dirty. I'm not sure when the carpet was last cleaned or even vacuumed. The bathroom was generally unclean (although the sink and toilet seemed to be relatively clean), and the tub faucet leaked constantly like a babbling stream. Other problems: peeling paint in the bathroom, gaps in the tile which the toilet would have covered had it been aligned correctly, mattresses sagging in the middle, bed linens in poor shape. I met two members of management. One was helpful and friendly, the other not so much. I suppose with the price and the 1.5 star rating. what can one expect?

Some good stuff: the location near Asheville was good, all the appliances worked, the wireless internet was great, and (although I was fully expecting to see them) I didn't see any cockroaches.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Earplugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2006

I was traveling with elderly father and explained this clearly when making reservations. We were put on 3rd floor ---they do not have elevator and did not inform us until arrival. No other rooms available, either. Beds were deceptively made up with BOXSPRINGS on top, as top mattresses were really NASTY. Shower did not work to wash off bug residue acquired while on sleeping on top of mattresses. Bedcovers were stained and holes burned through.
Neither manager nor Super 8 corporate will respond to my request for an apology for our stay.

They do not care and in my opinion not operating as innkeepers. That is, basics such as bed with mattress, hot water and cleanliness not provided.

Do NOT give them your business with your hard-earned money.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jgyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2003

There are two Super 8 motels in Ashville. This is the newer one. I went here based on the review that I read on tripadvisor. It was very difficult to find a place to stay this time of year (October). The drive-up appeal is very disappointing. In fact, we thought we were coming into the back side of the property. Also, the lobby is really small. I asked to see the room first before I decided to stay. If it had not been for the extreme cleanliness of the room and it had been very well maintained, I would of went somewhere else. Also, they charge you an additional $1.00 for using your calling card for long distance calls. I thought that was pretty tacky.

2  Thank Skyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
columbus, ohio
11
Reviewed April 10, 2003

Hotel staff seemed confused but they were friendly. This is a new hotel so cleanliness was not a problem. Coffe in the lobby was a welcome sight because we put to much h2o in the in room coffee maker. We would stay here again

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank anitahighstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#50 of 66 in Asheville
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#59 of 66 in Asheville
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#40 of 66 in Asheville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#56 of 66 in Asheville
1,177 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 8 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Asheville
Super Eight Asheville
Asheville Super Eight
Asheville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing