We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakon Motel(Candler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
190
242
85
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
242
85
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreldunkin donutsroom was cleanlaminate flooringbudget hotelquiet areafridge and microwaveoff the highwaywalking distancefront desk staffwould stay here againcontinental breakfastfirst flooreasy accessking roomminute driveconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 576 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in West Asheville, NC in May 2014. The only good things about this "inn" are its proximity to Asheville, easy access to the highway, and the pet friendly policy. Otherwise, this is probably the worst motel we have ever stayed in.

The place is a dump. Dirty and run down. The floors throughout the motel and the elevator were filthy. The motel is located in a less-than-desirable part of town, and was filled with a bunch of seedy looking people. When we checked into our room in the "non-smoking" motel, it smelled so bad of cigarette smoke we needed to request a room change. The girl in the office was non-apologetic, saying "Oh yeah, that happens all the time." A few minutes later I saw her and two other staffers outside the office door smoking, which explains the indifference. We were moved to another room, which was only marginally better. There was a dead mosquito on the floor, and it still smelled of smoke, although not as bad as our first room.

If it wasn't so late when we checked in we would have left immediately in search of a cleaner place.

Room Tip: Motel is advertised as non-smoking, but the rooms stink of cigarettes and we saw people smoking everywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gmenfan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for my golf tournament at Asheville CC. We chose b/c Red Roof is pet friendly. The room was very clean and no one bothered us all week! Not a great area to walk your dog..but there are many parks you can hop in the car and are within minutes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I had some housing problems and stayed with Red Roof Inn! We are still here for a bit longer until our house is ready! We picked this hotel for 1 reason only...Pets stay FREE! After only a few hours on day 1, we have been treated like part of the family here! Our dog met so many new friends here, that now we may have to get another dog soon just so he has a friend! The rooms are awesome! The beds, OMG so comfy! Better then my own! Showers have the best water pressure and you never run out of hot water! The only thing is, not all rooms have a micro & fridge, but that was no concern to us as they have a very clean ice machine! There is a nice grassy area for you dogs to run and play and you can walk to D&D, Hardees, and a few gas stations! There is a few other restaurant within walking distance too! Laundry mat is less then 1 mile away along with some dollar stores, pizza hut and Ingles food store! As I said we live in Asheville, so visiting places was also no concern for us but if your visiting Asheville, this is the hotel to stay at! I will never stay at another hotel, Red Roof has our business forever! A+++++

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnimalLovers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel could use a little updating but not bad overall. It was clean and the bed was comfortable which were the most important things for us. We were only there one night. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our stay at the Red Roof Inn Asheville West was very pleasurable. It was my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn in years. I chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. When we arrived the desk clerk was very nice, we got to our room and within 5 minutes the front desk called and asked if there were any problems with the room and if there was anything we needed. I asked for more towels and they were delivered within minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They had wood laminate floors and area rugs which was good for traveling with a pet.

There was an area for the pets outside where you could sit by a covered picnic table or walk your dog. There was a stairway that went down to an area where you could walk to Dunkin Donuts, a gas station and Hardees. Not far off 1-40, close to I-26.

I would definitely recommend this hotel when traveling and was great for traveling with a pet. They do not charge extra for a pet either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews