We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, Affordable, No Frills accomodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Antioch, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Solid, Affordable, No Frills accomodations.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very few amenities just clean extremely comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff. No breakfast but coffee is available. Restaurants close by with easy access to many of Ashevilles venues.

IF YOU WANT INEXPENSIVE ACCOMMODATIONS THIS IS THE PLACE. If you want in room coffee, frig, microwave etc then pay more money and go somewhere else. My only complaint was a strong odor of bleach when we first entered the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I am happy you found us to be the best value, with comfortable beds and close to all the venues you wanted to visit while in our area. We hope you return and try our Superior King or Deluxe Two Bed room, which do offer the extra amenities such as microfridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker and still have a great value for our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    230
    82
    30
    23
See reviews for
128
208
57
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Asheville and you are looking for just a place to lay down your head without all the bells and whistles and a good price tag, I would definitely recommend red roof Inn. We wish the bed would've been more comfortable though. Coffee was available but no breakfast. But there are plenty of places to eat surrounding the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlexisOhNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We do offer a great value and are close to many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and also great local offering. We hope you visit our location in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at this facility on Nov. 23, 2013. We traveled with our Labrador Retriever, Libby. This was a first time experience traveling with her and using a hotel. Our stay was great. The room was around the back of the facility with parking at the door. There was plenty of grassy areas for dog walking, etc. The room was spotless. The bed was comfortable. The desk area was just perfect as was the desk chair. Couldn't have been more comfortable. Check-in was easy as was check out. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling with a dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pborl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn. I am glad you found our newly renovated rooms to be a great design-we are very proud of the style and comfort they offer our guests. We hope to see you again if your travels take your family and your pet to Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently staying here with my husband and daughter visiting family. It's clean and the location is alright. When my husband checked in, for the first time ever in all the times we've stayed in hotels, he was asked which of the three floors he wanted to stay on. He chose the bottom floor but I wish he hadn't; you can hear people getting in an out of cars, conversations that are outside clear as day and people moving around upstairs. The beds are a little springy and small but pretty comfortable and the pillows are as well. Another thing that bothers me a little is there isn't a fridge in our room, and we had some perishables. Other than that, it really isn't bad, pretty decent price and we would probably stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing us while visiting family in the area. We also offer a Superior King room and a Deluxe Two Bed room which include the coffeemaker, microfridge, hairdryer, and iron which may better suit your needs, at a slightly higher price than the standard rooms. Thank you for the compliment to the staff--we take pride in offering great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room was clean and the staff, friendly. The price was extremely reasonable. I had to go to the front desk to get a hair dryer as the rooms are not equipped with one. Also, instead of a box of tissue, there was a pocket packet. The location was great for our ongoing travel. I stayed up the hill last year for almost twice as much $, and this room was just as nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing us on your return visit to the area. We are happy to offer a great room at a reasonable price for our area. I am pleased you chose us and found us to be the best choice for you at our exit. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The room was very clean, and had laminate floors (a plus for cleanliness) with an area rug under the beds. The price was reasonable, especially given they do not charge extra for pets. The main draw back is the entrance is very easy to miss and we ended up on the interstate ramp when I passed the entrance (coming west on 19/23), and had to travel several miles to exit and come back. Better signage on where to turn from the main road would help, as this motel sits behind other businesses. We did have a registration glitch, Expedia had not sent the registration. The staff worked hard to correct this, however, and were extremely friendly and apologetic even though it was not their fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our renovated hotel offers rooms with wood laminate floors, and we love to host your stay with your pet. We offer a clean, reasonably priced room convenient to downtown and the interstate. We regret that our road signage was not visible to you upon your visit--we hope you return and stay with us again if your travel takes you through Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've always had bad experiences with Red Roof Inn, but the reviews encouraged me to try them again. LOVED my stay here. King room was absolutely spotless with a desk area, fridge, micro and included a safe (which my more "upscale" hotel didn't have in another city). Really friendly staff. Did I mention clean? You'd swear the room had just been built. Very pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate a second to stay here again. More comfortable pillows than my more "upscale" hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel--our staff strives to offer a great, clean room to our guests, and we are glad you found our hotel to be very clean and friendly as well. Come back and see us again if you visit Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#56 of 66 in Asheville
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
305 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing