We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moving to OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Moving to OH”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was very pleased with the front desk and I was very comfortable with the facilities.
I appreciated the fact that Cracker Barrel was so close and I could walk to their location.
Loved having Wi-Fi and the Tech Rep who helped me connect was just terrific.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    223
    77
    29
    22
See reviews for
121
198
57
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have visited this property on several occasions and have always found it to be friendly, clean and reasonable. No smoking policy even made it better. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HallidayGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed and wanted. It was clean, in a good location, and reasonably priced. We stayed on the third floor. It was quiet and we were never bothered once. The bed was comfy and the pillows were plentiful. The room had a nice big TV, there were plenty of electrical outlets and the air conditioning was super cold and wonderful. The sink counter was granite and really nice. The room/bathroom were small, but that was okay because we weren't in the room that much, just used for sleeping and cleaning up. Great value, great stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the Asheville area looking for a clean hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was a King Superior it was spacious and very clean.
Staff was Superior!!
Any small situations like remote batteries ran out and phone connectivity were taken care of right away.
The community garden was a nice touch!!

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor facing the highway there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileyfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was very, very pleasant! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Our room was incredibly clean and the bed was honestly the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Not to mention, the riom was gorgeous! We had absolutely no problem with our room or our stay and are already planning another stay very very soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippieklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel is definitely basic no frills but was clean and the staff were friendly. It was a good choice for our first time taking our puppy to a motel and the laminate floor rather than carpet made sense for a pet friendly motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennyparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms
Have been recently remodeled and were clean (although I would suggest washing the bedspread). Two issues we had were the noise from other guest one night and the service staff removed our bag of snacks which was in a brown grocery bag that we left under the desk (maybe the thought it was trash ). We were traveling with a pet so this was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatch61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us while in Asheville. I am glad you found us to be a very good choice for you, and that you are pleased with our renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing