We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardly Felt Like a 2 Star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hardly Felt Like a 2 Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Two star hotels are risky, but Red Roof Asheville blew the doors off with brand new clean rooms and a staff that actually seemed like they enjoyed being here. No hidden costs, a wifi that works, comfortable beds, and clean air... All that amounts to is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us in Asheville--our staff is proud to offer clean rooms and a great atmosphere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    198
    66
    24
    18
See reviews for
100
172
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

i found this red roof inn for a awesome price i think 59 or 69 99 a night but man right in the moutians next to everything with in 100 ft is dunkin dounts hardess your gas station i mean can it get any better the rooms AWESOME PERFECT loved it beds were ehh i say 7/10 but man the place is perfect i say no more then 5 or a week the thing i would like there is to be a pool if they put a pool or a hot tub it be perfect but i say STAY HERE HOME AWAY FROM HOME PET FRIENDLY ALSO NO CHAGRE LAST GOOD HOTELS ON THE HIGHWAY

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bejan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel while in Asheville--we are convenient to downtown and many of the area attractions. I am glad you found us to be convenient and comfortable at a great rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We were planning an overnight and decided to extend. The area surrounding this property and its proximity and ease of travrling around the city made us stay an extra night. We reserved a business king and were pleasantly surprised. This is by far the best room we have ever in this hotel chain. The room was spacious, the working area was more than convenient, it had a fridge, mucrowave, coffeemaker and the only thing lacking was a hair drier. There are several restaurants nearby but because of the convenience, we ate downtown at a wonderful Indian restaurant. From this hotel you can literally fall into a Hardees or a Dunkin Donuts or you can walk to an Applebees. The wifi worked and they have an acceptable tv cable. As in most of this chain hotels, there is no closet but a small area to hang clothes, which is fine with us. It is a very dog friendly hotel and that is why it is our second choice of hotel chains, the lack of breakfast being one of the reasons for being number two.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicuelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are happy that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay while in Asheville! Our updated rooms have a lot to offer in way of comfort and a great price. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Red Roof was not up to par with others that we have stayed in before. It is an older one that has been somewhat updated. I would not say that it was BAD, but it left somewhat to be desired: (1) No in-room coffee, (2) No breakfast bar, (3) Room was poorly lighted, (4) Entrance to rooms is from the outside [as opposed to a nice lobby entrance], (5) Did not have a feel of security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again, and find that we are a great value for our area. Our Superior King room offers in room coffee and a microwave and fridge, which may better suit your needs during your stay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wow, great job with the renovation. The rooms are much better than you'd expect from a roadside motel. The staff was also super friendly. The hotel is right off the highway-- easy to get to. One recommendation for the owners: there are only blackout curtains so it's hard to let sunlight into the room without people being able to look in. Overall 100% happy with this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us--we are very happy that you found our room updates to be just what you wanted in a hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I checked in to the Red Roof Inn after our flight home was cancelled. We were tired and exhausted after being at the airport for hours getting a new flight out tomorrow. Once in our room we were standing near the bed and noticed a little zippered wallet and after my husband pulled it out and opened it we noticed it was a crackpipe with drugs. Not what you want to find in your room. We were afraid the owner of the crackpipe would come looking for us. We told management who was very apologetic and they assured us our bed was throughly cleaned. They moved us to a new room, however this has left a very poor impression on us. I'm by sure we will ever stay in a Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was the first time to Asheville. Every employee that we ran into was as friendly as can be! The front desk people were knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were immaculate. The grounds and parking lot were clean. It was very close to the interstate. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area. You could walk down a set of stairs to Dunkin Donuts, Hardees and Dairy Queen, but many others in walking distance. The price was very affordable. My only complaint was that the beds were a little hard. They also offer discounts with AAA and AARP.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Asheville--we take pride in our recently renovated hotel and enjoy offering a friendly, comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#12 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#38 of 60 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing