We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean refuge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean refuge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed here due to a last minute emergency. She had her dog with her, and we knew RRI accepted pets so this was our first choice. Check in was easy, and staff was kind.
The room was clean, very quiet. Floors looked brand new (pergot type flooring) and room smelled fresh.
Coffee was available in the lobby in the morning.

Room Tip: We were in room 215 which was close to stairs/elevators but never heard anything. We ran the fan un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drazilnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    211
    76
    27
    20
See reviews for
113
189
55
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's been a couple of years since staying here, but it keeps getting better. The staff really cares and does what it takes to make this place work.
Close enough to town and far away enough for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior king unless sharing a room unless another bed is needed. The closer to the offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The interior was clean and updated and the front desk was super friendly. I used Hotwire for this property and did not like that the doors open to exterior, but felt safe enough. I was only there for 8 hours, enough to sleep and be on my way. I did miss not having breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doodle336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are just looking for a clean place to sleep, highly recommend! Nothing fancy, but good beds, friendly staff, AND walking distance from....Cracker Barrel!! Felt safe here traveling with my 12 year old daughter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at the RRI on the way to a destination in Tennessee. Based on the Trip Advisor reviews we booked the room and it was as advertised. The room was small but clean and the bed comfortable. The office staff was very friendly. I would like a larger room if I was staying for a longer period but if that is not an issue for you I heartily recommend the RRI.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirebirdZebulonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I needed an affordable place in the Asheville area for a week, and Red Roof Asheville West got decent reviews. I'm glad I followed them! I got a king bed nonsmoking, with a nice desk area, fridge and microwave. The "wood" floors are really nice, contemporary fixtures, and comfy enough bed. The sink is outside from the toilet and shower, but that gives you a dry ,mirror for after your shower! A great clothes hanging rack that's open to the room rather than being an open closet ( that always sucks the light out of the room). Only, minor, downsides: 20 channels, 4 of which are ESPN or Speed variations; no sheer window treatments, it's either blackout curtains, or let people see right into your room (the walkways run outside the room, so even on the third floor I had a man peek into my window...); and the immediate area is not good for anyone who likes to eat even remotely healthy food...you have a Cracker Barrel about 50 feet away, a DQ, a Dunkin Donuts, and gas stations. Otherwise you gotta hop on Patton Ave and head west a bit or get on 40 and go into downtown for good food. Not a big deal for me...I brought some food and took advantage of the mini fridge and microwave!

So yeah, I do recommend this place. Plenty of parking while I was here. Friendly staff that helped when my room key stopped working. Great value for the short distance to west Asheville and downtown.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms face the parking lot, even rooms face the back of DQ. None are gonna have great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I came to Asheville to visit my girlfriend and chose this hotel because of the cheap price and nice photos I saw on Expedia, and I'm glad I did choose it! The room I had was a superior king non-smoking and man was it a beautiful room. The staff was very nice, the beds were clean and comfortable, the hardwood floors was a great touch, and everything was just nice and in order. There is that small extra $1 fee because of the safe they have in the rooms, but what's $1 right? Overall everything was wonderful and not too far from downtown, so every time I come to the Asheville area this will be my number one stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dynamicboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#34 of 62 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
Value Place Asheville
Value Place Asheville
#47 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing