We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed in a king room, with husband for one nights. The bed was nice and comfortable, room was clean, and looks to have been updated recently. We had wood floors and a flat screen tv as well as a refrigerator..well worth $60...restaurants and activities were close by.

Room Tip: Got the best deal online
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your trip through Asheville. The wood floors and new flat screen tv's are definitely a plus for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    211
    76
    27
    20
See reviews for
113
189
55
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Red Roof Inn was perfect to stay in! Just a comfy little overnight sleep, the showers worked well. The beds were very comfy, the floors were soft; I also enjoyed the little table and chair:). There's a Dunkin' Donuts right behind it that me and my family went to for breakfast the next morning and it tasted great! The view was spectacular; I could see the beautiful Appalachian Mountains:). Definitely stay here overnight if you're looking for a great comfy hotel!

Room Tip: Just book a room - any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay! Hope to see you again soon in our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The outside of the building isn't anything to look at, but its very deceiving as the interior of the rooms are very nice. I loved everything about how the rooms are decorated and the amenities. The only complaints that come to mind is that they only have basic cable with 20 or so channels (ended up missing The Walking Dead because we had no AMC!)... but they do have movies on demand for rent. Also, there is no breakfast, which would be nice but there are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff seemed helpful and polite enough, no complaints there. Given the quality of the rooms I'd expect to pay $20 more a night here easily, very nice rooms for the price.

Room Tip: Stayed in the King Superior room, so can't tell you how the other rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh_C336sdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Our thanks to the trip advisor family!! We had decided to drive until we were too tired to go on. We arrived in west Asheville late using trip advisors recommendation of Red Roof Inn. Descriptions were right in. Friendly, accommodating staff - very clean rooms that were recently remodeled. Power outlets where you want them -new LCD tv for those if us that travel with laptops to watch Netflix so we connect with HDMI cable we carry. We asked for a first floor room for easy and quick unload into room. Ours had 2 double beds. They do have an elevator and rooms with king size beds. With taxes we paid $55 for the night - a real bargain in these times.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnquiringMinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Red Roof Inn Asheville West in November 2012. The hotel is not super plush or fancy but, for the price, it's an amazing deal! The rooms have wood floors, are clean and have the basics that you need. The staff was very friendly, provided whatever extra towels we needed and they offer free coffee in the lobby. They offer free wifi that we used during our stay and it was fast and reliable. The location is great- very close to downtown Asheville and right off of the highway. I would suggest, if you are a coffee drinker, you bring your own because there are not coffee pots in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Twice a year I go to Asheville to participate in Dog Shows. I love the beautiful wood floors in the room! The rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff is terrific and I wouldnt stay anywhere else!! The price is always reasonable! It is a basic chain, no hairdryers or plastic wrapped breakfast, but so worth the money. They are located right near a Cracker Barrel, I Hop, Applebees etc and right off the freeway. For my money, it doesn't get any better!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great staff- excellent, quiet rooms. Good coffee and a newspaper in the morning. My only advice for them would be to get internet. However they were good enough to let me on their business computer for about ten minutes. That's really a good staff. Cracker Barrel is right across the street and a good Mexican Food place (forgot the name) nearby. Right price as a walk in and you can save ten bucks or so by looking for coupons. Also nearby, Dunkin Doughnuts, Hardees, Dairy Queen and two convenience stores.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing away from the highway. Those face a small pine forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasafrassbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#19 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#33 of 62 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
Value Place Asheville
Value Place Asheville
#47 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing