We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get more than you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Get more than you pay for.”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The outside of the building isn't anything to look at, but its very deceiving as the interior of the rooms are very nice. I loved everything about how the rooms are decorated and the amenities. The only complaints that come to mind is that they only have basic cable with 20 or so channels (ended up missing The Walking Dead because we had no AMC!)... but they do have movies on demand for rent. Also, there is no breakfast, which would be nice but there are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff seemed helpful and polite enough, no complaints there. Given the quality of the rooms I'd expect to pay $20 more a night here easily, very nice rooms for the price.

Room Tip: Stayed in the King Superior room, so can't tell you how the other rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh_C336sdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    223
    77
    29
    22
See reviews for
121
198
57
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Our thanks to the trip advisor family!! We had decided to drive until we were too tired to go on. We arrived in west Asheville late using trip advisors recommendation of Red Roof Inn. Descriptions were right in. Friendly, accommodating staff - very clean rooms that were recently remodeled. Power outlets where you want them -new LCD tv for those if us that travel with laptops to watch Netflix so we connect with HDMI cable we carry. We asked for a first floor room for easy and quick unload into room. Ours had 2 double beds. They do have an elevator and rooms with king size beds. With taxes we paid $55 for the night - a real bargain in these times.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnquiringMinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Red Roof Inn Asheville West in November 2012. The hotel is not super plush or fancy but, for the price, it's an amazing deal! The rooms have wood floors, are clean and have the basics that you need. The staff was very friendly, provided whatever extra towels we needed and they offer free coffee in the lobby. They offer free wifi that we used during our stay and it was fast and reliable. The location is great- very close to downtown Asheville and right off of the highway. I would suggest, if you are a coffee drinker, you bring your own because there are not coffee pots in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Twice a year I go to Asheville to participate in Dog Shows. I love the beautiful wood floors in the room! The rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff is terrific and I wouldnt stay anywhere else!! The price is always reasonable! It is a basic chain, no hairdryers or plastic wrapped breakfast, but so worth the money. They are located right near a Cracker Barrel, I Hop, Applebees etc and right off the freeway. For my money, it doesn't get any better!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinw440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great staff- excellent, quiet rooms. Good coffee and a newspaper in the morning. My only advice for them would be to get internet. However they were good enough to let me on their business computer for about ten minutes. That's really a good staff. Cracker Barrel is right across the street and a good Mexican Food place (forgot the name) nearby. Right price as a walk in and you can save ten bucks or so by looking for coupons. Also nearby, Dunkin Doughnuts, Hardees, Dairy Queen and two convenience stores.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing away from the highway. Those face a small pine forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasafrassbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews about this newly renovated Red Roof Inn, my husband and I made reservations. We initially wanted to stay on a Saturday night and found that every hotel (under $1000 per night) was booked so we delayed our trip until Sunday and had no trouble booking a room. This hotel is extremely convenient to downtown Asheville (a short drive) and The Biltmore. It is located RIGHT off I-40 and only a few miles from The Biltmore (which you must drive to no matter where you stay, unless staying at the Inn on Biltmore Estate). This Red Roof Inn didn't offer any frills, but it was affordable, immaculately clean and comfortable. We slept great in our king bed! All rooms are non-smoking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay was great. Super clean room. Very quiet, our room was on the opposite site of interstate. Helpful front desk staff. We had our small dog with us and there was a special place to walk her and they drd provide clean up bags. Plenty of places to eat in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank wlbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing