We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakon Motel(Candler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
190
242
85
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
242
85
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreldunkin donutsroom was cleanlaminate flooringbudget hotelquiet areafridge and microwaveoff the highwaywalking distancefront desk staffwould stay here againcontinental breakfastfirst flooreasy accessking roomminute driveconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 576 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay was great. Super clean room. Very quiet, our room was on the opposite site of interstate. Helpful front desk staff. We had our small dog with us and there was a special place to walk her and they drd provide clean up bags. Plenty of places to eat in the area.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank wlbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel was very clean and nice. They advertise 100% smoke free rooms and it shows. Friendly front desk. Complimentary WI FI. The hotel sits back off the road but is very close to restaurants, and quick store. Walk down the steps to Dunkin Doughnuts and Hardees. The king room was a little small but very comfortable for us. Also would be nice if they had the complimentary breakfast but that's ok. The rate was much cheaper than the closest hotel that had a breakfast. I would reccomend this hotel!

Room Tip: The regular king room is a little small so maybe take a look at it before you decide. It worked great for my wife and I.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our hotel experience at the Red Roof Inn was great. First of all the front desk staff were so nice and pleasant. The price for the room was very reasonable. When we got to the room I was very surprised when we opened the door and saw the room. The newly remodeled rooms are fantastic. Very modern and new flat screen tv's are very nice. The pillows are nice and fluffy, not flat like some of the other hotels we have stayed at recently. The room was very, very clean. Hotel is in a good location. One of the best hotels we have ever been to. Will definately be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela75NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our second stay at the Red Roof Inn. The first time we had a king deluxe room and it was great. I prefer the hard wood floors over some of the dingy carpets found in many places. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast, but there are restaurants in walking distance. We were so impressed we decided to return, only this time we chose a standard room. What a mistake. It's not worth saving a few dollars. The room was very small compared to the deluxe, the bed was uncomfortable, and there were absolutely no amenities, not even a hair dryer...don't even think about a microwave or refrigerator. I couldn't believe it was the same place.
We will probably try a different hotel next time, but if we do return to Red Roof it will be in a deluxe room.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra bucks for a deluxe room or go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We appreciate your staying with us during your visits to Asheville. We take pride in the new modern look of our rooms, and our staff genuinely cares about the comfort and cleanliness we offer our guests. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Even though the outside of this Red Roof was one of the older styles, the refurbished look on the inside was nice. Our canine companion ( the reason we often stay at Red Roof) was surprised by the hard wood floors, but soon made herself at home. The duvet comforters were a nice addition, and the beds comfortable. The modern bath with easy to operate controls and gripper bar on the shower were welcome. As non-smokers we really appreciate the fact that the property is now 100% smoke free. But the greatest selling point is that our well-traveled, well-behaved Lab is always welcome with no fee. We're Redi Card members and will be staying at Red Roof in the future. Only downside is that only the Super-King rooms have microwave and fridge. Hair dryer would be nice.

Room Tip: We always ask for a lower room for ease of checking in at the end of a hard day. Plus, we don't have to lug our bags upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heelanlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at our newly remodeled Red Roof Inn! The RediCard rewards will add up to points for free nights--you will find that the Deluxe Two Bed room as well as the Superior King room both offer the microwave and refrigerator for your convenience during your stay. We welcome you and your pet to stay again with us in Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews