We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this motel Apr. 12-15. Our stay was just OK. WE have stayed at this motel before, primarily because of the indoor pool and hot tub. We did not use their dining area, wish that they had complimentary breakfast. Had trouble with TV reception and we could not get WiFi connection with our smart phones. Staff at check in and out were okay, not very friendly. Their was some sort of a loud band reception for a local Judge when we checked in, it was very loud, thankfully they stopped at 10ish. The room was comfortable enough. This motel, needs a little updating, it appeared as if they did replace some carpet in the interior hall ways.

Room Tip: I rated the Breakfast TERRIBLE because it is NOT complimentary, we had to seek breakfast else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petite3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Petite3,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations this time. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, as we value this type of feedback to let us know how to better deliver a great experience to all of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you rated our breakfast as terrible because it was not complimentary. We do offer a full service breakfast buffet as well as an extensive made-to-order breakfast menu.

We hope your experience will not deter you from returning as our guest in the future, as we would love an opportunity to give you a better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    182
    101
    36
    21
See reviews for
178
153
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was responsible for selecting a hotel for my 'girls getaway' weekend and my research led me to this hotel. I selected this hotel based upon the reviews I read on Trip Advisor; as well as, based upon price and location. This was a perfect spot to use as home base while we explored all the treasures that Asheville had to offer. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello Floydova,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you were with your stay as our guest. We are so glad we were able to help make your Girl's Getaway weekend a success!

We hope to see you again soon, and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Pretty decor. Liked the look of the hallways. Slow elevators, but we stayed on the 2nd floor which is right on the back entrance. Pretty atrium with indoor pool and jacuzzi and free coffee, which was good. Right next to plenty of restaurants, right off of I-40, about 13 min. from downtown, but it was a straight shot to get there. We did not eat in the restaurant. Decent views from the porch area. The rooms were decorated nicely but they were on the small side and had hardly any outlets, none near the beds. Coffee maker in the room and mini fridge, small square size. Large bathroom and a closet. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: 2nd floor access is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUJtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello PUJtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were happy with your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Holiday Inn- Asheville was a nice location for a weekend escape to beautiful Asheville, NC. The hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful in letting you know about things to do during your visit. The room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. The hotel has a indoor pool in the middle of the lobby and the restaurant service there was good. The only complaint if any, the fitness room has no variety...cardio only and very small. The rate for the room was reasonable, due to my rewards points with holiday inn. It pays to be a priority rewards member with holiday inn so if you are like me and travel a lot both leisure and pleasure, holiday inn is a good rewards membership to have.

The overall stay was nothing to write a shining review about however if you are ever in Asheville this hotel is good place to stay.

Room Tip: Join holiday inn priority club and you're guaranteed a good room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello MsCovington,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time as our guest! And we are happy to inform you that making improvements to our fitness center is one of our goals moving forward. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future, and enjoy our newly updated amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Got the last room in Ashville last night. Thank goodness. Just an average room at an average Holiday Inn. My preference is Holiday Inn Express. The only concern was lack of outlets for cell and tablet charging. A tip go get a small multi plug that gives you 3 plug ins for electronics. Problem solved.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mrauseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello mrauseo,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad we met your expectations, and were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you will choose our location again during your next visit to Asheville.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were just needing a hotel to stay in that was on our way to another destination and this hotel served the purpose at a very reasonable price (including tax, less than $80). We are platinum members, and were given water & a snack for one of us, but we weren't given any certificates for breakfast. The beds were comfortable & the hotel was clean. Our check in went smoothly as did check out in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello, muchfuntravellin,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location. It is true that we no longer automatically offer free breakfast coupons to our platinum members, however, that option has been replaced with a choice of a free drink ticket from the bar or rewards member points.

We wish you safe travels and hope you will choose to be our guest again when you return to Asheville in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We paid 129 for a room. There were red/brown stains all over the window treatment and chair. Almost looked like blood although I'm sure it was an exploded soda (I hope). The walls were dirty. We felt so unsure that we went to the store and bought bathroom cleaner prior or using the shower and tub. For 129/night, this was a huge disappointment. Our room was 511.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andykelly1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Andykelly,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the soda stains in your room. That is definitely not in keeping with our standards of cleanliness, and we have brought the issue to the attention of housekeeping. We hope this experience has not deterred you from returning to our location, as we would have been more than happy to fix the problem for you while you were here, and would love an opportunity to provide a better experience for you next time.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
305 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Property: Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing