We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pillows Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
High Point, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pillows Ever!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The pillows at this hotel were incredible. I've stayed at the Ritz and in the Heavenly Bed at the Westins, but nothing compared to this bed. I loved the pillows! The location was great. It was right off of 40 which made it easy to get anywhere. Everything was really nice at this Holiday Inn. They were renovating which is good because some areas definitely needed it, but you could tell they were working on it. I will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello jatlowe,

Thank you for taking the time to share how pleased you were with your visit to our location. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our beds and pillows! We are glad to hear that you will be returning to us as a valued guest again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    182
    101
    36
    21
See reviews for
178
153
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, TN
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The bed had some sort of cover that made it extremely cozy. This was the highlight of this room.

The carpets in the hallway on the 3rd floor were just nasty. They were either bleach stained or coke/pop stained.

Another real plus was the waiter in the restaurant. And they have a great burger and fries. He remembered our drink orders and was very attentive.

I am not sure if we would stay there again. It was a good price. The hall carpets are just hard to overlook.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellenski25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Ellenski25,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you found our beds to be so comfortable, and that our waiter, John, was so attentive at dinner. (We have passed your comments on to him to let him know to keep up the good work.)

We do understand that the carpets present an aesthetic issue, and we are absolutely thrilled to let you know that we are currently in the process of replacing them, as well as painting our walls. (Our sixth floor is closed for these renovations currently, and the other floors are soon to follow.)

We hope you will return as a valued guest to enjoy our friendly, attentive service, and freshly updated decor.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the hotel I was impressed, Hotel desk staff was very friendly and helpful and answered any question that we may have. The indoor pool and hot tub was very nice. I stayed in the Suite Room, which was nice for the most part however their was a few scratches on the wall next to the door that needs attention in room 411. Breakfast was decent for the most part however I would like to see them add waffles to the breakfast buffet. Overall the experience was good, would consider coming back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Justin B,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with your stay as our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are thinking of returning to our location again. Your kind comments about our staff have been passed on to them. And thank you for bringing our attention to the scratches on the walls by your room door- we value this kind of feedback from our guests, as it ensures we are aware of any and all issues that need attending to.

Thank you, and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We have been up to asheville many times since we have lived in Charlotte. This is our first (and definatelly not our last) time staying at this Hotel. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The room was spotless. We had so much fun swimming in the pool - which was quite nice. Great value for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello HayleyJ2010,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you were with your stay as our guest. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, and that our staff made you feel welcomed. Your comments will be passed along to let everyone know to keep up the good work! We wish you safe travels, and we look forward to your return during your next trip to Asheville.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Overall a good stay. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds had relatively nice linens. Bathroom was clean with stone counters.

Pool and hot tub were great for the kids. Main down side is that they don't open until 10am so can't get a quick swim in before check-out.

Check-in clerk was a bit snippy.

At this class of hotel (Hampton Inn, etc) I would expect free breakfast buffet.

Obviously this isn't the Grove Park Inn or the Biltmore Inn. If you want a stay like that then spend $400 a night for that. If you want to spend $90 a night stay here and get a nice, clean room with a few amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoxvillenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello, Knoxvillenick,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with your stay at our location. And thank you for letting us know about your experience with one of our front desk agents. Feedback of this kind helps us focus our attention on the issues that most impact our valued guests. As for our pool hours, since we do have rooms that face the interior lobby, we keep the pool hours limited to ensure all of our guests can enjoy peace and quiet during the early morning and mid-evening.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

although it is not a fancy hotel, i was very pleased with my stay there. It is not too far away from downtown asheville. The price for this hotel was under $100 so it was a perfect price. The hotel was very clean and there were no issues with the staff. there was a pool indoors right by the lobby which was different but i liked it! the rooms facing the lobby had cute little balconies. I would definitely return if i'm trying to cut down on hotel budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adabelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Adabelle,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our location. We are very glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and make you feel welcome. Thank you for your comments. We wish you safe travels, and we look forward to your return should you choose to book your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel did not live up to the pictures I saw online. The lobby is just OK, the pool temp was cold, and the room was just plain AWFUL. The heat was stinky and not easily regulated. Fridge was very small, yucky and very plan bathroom, carpets in hallways very dirty. Also the elevators were super slow. The standards of this hotel were more on the level of a "budget" hotel and certainly not the price they charge especially the weekend rate. I was really disappointed with this hotel and would not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you do stay there, get a room more near the glass elevator. The other elevator is twice as slow e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello Nadine,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our location. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you do not plan on returning in the future. However, we would still like to thank you for your valued feedback, as hearing directly from our guests is the best way to ensure that quality issues are brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Property: Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing