We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, super comfy beds, GREAT hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Clean, super comfy beds, GREAT hotel!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have to admit, I was kind of hesitant to book a room at a Holiday Inn. It has been years since I have stayed at one, and I tend to be pretty 'selective' when it comes to hotels. I look for luxury and cleanliness. However, everything in downtown Asheville was super expensive so I decided to venture a little farther away from downtown and am I glad we did!! This hotel was so reasonably priced and amazingly clean. The rooms were far above what I had envisioned for a Holiday Inn. Super Clean, Super Comfy Beds, and LOTS of amenities. Beyond Pleased!!! Highly recommend! I had classes in downtown Asheville and it only took about 7 mins from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello Shelley,

We are incredibly pleased to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations to such a high degree! This is something that we want all of our guests to feel, and it's wonderful to hear when we've succeeded. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences. You are welcome back as a valued guest any time.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    179
    98
    36
    21
See reviews for
173
150
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the best example of a generic Holiday Inn Hotel. The name of Holiday Inn isn't always a guarantee of excellence, but this is what the brand should aspire too. Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms large, beds very comfortable and it was quiet. I loved the large atrium lobby which made me feel like I was entering something a little grand. Staff was pleasant. It's 10 minutes from Downtown Asheville. Free Wifi in all rooms was good although a little slow. It's right by the highway in Asheville but you didn't notice any noise.

Room Tip: Try for an outside room. The inner rooms look in on the Atrium and pool, whicnh isn't awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Scubbatripper,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased during your stay as our guest! It's always wonderful to know that we are on the right track to making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We would like to welcome you back to stay with us again any time.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms are a tad small. We had three people with two double beds and felt cramped since the closet is small and located directly next to the door. The hallway carpets and room carpets are worn. But otherwise the room was clean. Except for one young man who was helpful we found the front desk staff to be very unhelpful. Request for tourist information was reluctantly given and requests for decaf coffee at the complimentary table was flatly denied. The pool is located in an awkward area within the front lobby making it sort of an odd place to swim with a toddler who naturally would be loud and playful while swimming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue you encountered with our staff. We will contact you personally to speak more about this.

Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

WOW...Larry at the front desk was amazing! We straggled in at 4:30 am after driving for 7 hours. All hotels in the area were booked solid. We had come to town to see a model home we want to build, not realizing the entire east coast would be there to see the leaves that had really not yet changed color. He managed to get us in and was so helpful. The lobby was beautiful, the room was nice, there was some wear and tear on carpet, hallway walls, etc. but that is to be expected with hundreds of people making their way through. Happens at my own house! Our room was extremely clean, which was great considering how tired we were. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmason617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
cmason617,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you were during your stay with us. And thank you for your kind comments about Larry- we will be sure they are passed on to him. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location! You are welcome to stay with us as a valued return guest any time.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As the population gets older the hotels need to make adjustments in furniture. I am in my mid 50's but at the point of noticing that the lower the furniture the more difficult to get up from. Replace the low desk chairs with adjustable heights, remove the oversize wooden tv cabinets with streamline furniture. Update the bathroom tubs, these look like small residential tubs for the 60's. The mattress was too soft, and no support on edge of mattress. Even the lobbies need to accommodate the older traveler, not so low to the ground. Another problem that weekend, half the parking lot was roped off, very limited parking.

This is the first time in 20 years we've stayed at Holiday Inn, we travel atleast 50 days a year...this chain is not at the top of my list to visit.

Room Tip: Ask from room not facing lobby; especially when the interior pool is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Cherri T,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that our furnishings were not suited to your needs. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable when enjoying our amenities. Your concerns will be discussed with the management staff during our upcoming meeting. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, as that is the best way we can be aware of how to better serve our guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 8:00 pm after traveling for 9 hrs and all i wanted was Internet access and a hot tub and a glass of wine. Hot tub was not hot and was basically beside the bar so no thanks after I put my foot in and saw a bunch of people at the bar looking at me.. Awkward!

No Internet access at all. . I tried until after 9;00pm and called the desk (super nice and helpful) but neither me nor my husband could get access to the Internet on our phones, laptops or ipads for over two hours. I purposely booked holiday inn so i could get Internet because I knew I would need it for my clients after traveling all day. I had very important business to take care of and basically waited all day to get to a hotel to send import at documents and remote In to our home office.
I went to the lobby hoping wireless would be better but could get only 2 bars.
We tried until midnight and I was only able to stay on for a few minutes before being booted off.
Wireless is a joke there.
We stayed on the 6th floor which had a horrible stench and very dirty carpet. We had mold on our ceiling in the bathroom. In room 618. I will NEVER stay there again,.
Wen we checked out at 7 am I thought I might say something to the lady when we checked out and was waiting for her to ask about our stay or say something. She just took our signed stmt and turned away and said thank you and walked off,
The beds were nice and the room was cooled but it was musty and dank.
Find another place to stay if you need Internet!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank signalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello, Signalmom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests, as it helps keep us informed of how we can better meet guests' satisfaction. However, after reviewing your comments, we are not entirely sure that you stayed at our location. Our hot tub is located around the corner from our restaurant and bar, and is behind frosted glass panes and a row of tall tropical plants, blocking the view from anyone outside the pool and hot tub area. Though if your stay was in fact with us, we are sorry that you did not feel comfortable using our hot tub.

As for the internet, we are sorry that you experienced so much difficulty maintaining a steady connection; we understand that can be extremely frustrating, especially in a hotel! We have been undergoing some changes with our internet and cable provider, and it may have caused the poor connection you described.

As for the desk clerk not asking about your stay, we appologize. Your comments have been passed on to ensure that does not happen again, as we are always interested in hearing about our guests' experience before they leave, so we have the opportunity to try to make it right,immediately.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again, so that we may make it up to you and provide you with a better experience.

Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Memorial Day Weekend was one week before my Brothers Wedding. The Bachelor Party was planned for Asheville and we were incredibly excited. Being from the other side of the pond and living in this wonderful state we were very excited to show our family members what a wonderful place Asheville is. Unfortunately, the Wednesday before the weekend my Father, and Father of the Groom had a very severe stroke. He was in ICU from May 22nd all the way until June 8th. He missed my Brothers Wedding, the Bachelor party, everything. We tried to postpone the wedding but was too much of a hassle because of all the family members that had just paid a large amount of money on flights over. The bachelor party had to be cancelled. I called the hotel and explained the situation. The woman I spoke to clearly didn't believe the situation as she was incredibly rude, and incredibly short with me. I was passed through the different managers of this establishment, and nothing could be done. Apparently, when you book a deal through outside websites (priceline, travelocity, expedia etc.) you aren't allowed a refund on your money. I refused to believe this. I called Holiday Inn corporate and asked them about the situation to which they said "The only way to get your money back is to speak with the Franchise Owner." Heard nothing. I called back corporate after a week and told them I had heard nothing and she assured me that I would hear back. To this day, October 2nd, I am still yet to hear a thing. I lost over $500.00.
At the end of the day, it wasn't about the money. It was about the fact that the Holiday Inn showed no remorse whatsoever. I could provide them with whatever documentation they needed from the hospital, doctors, family members etc. and I was told that I was a liar. I generally don't write reviews but I felt that this experience is worth writing about as my Father, who is still in recovery, said I should do so.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello Luke,

We are absolutely sorry to hear about your experience, and all of the trouble and stress that you have gone through.
When our General Manager looked into your case, we were shown that you were refunded in full the same day you registered your reservation withdraw, so we assumed the matter was handled. We are very sorry to hear that you did not in fact receive any money back, and we are working to look into this once more. If you would like to contact us, we will be happy to work with you in further resolving this matter. In the meantime, we are trying to locate your case in our files.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
300 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
933 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Property: Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing