We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakon Motel(Candler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
156
194
101
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
194
101
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indoor outdoor poolstayed at the holiday innbreakfast buffetnice lobbyhot tublobby areafront desk staffclean roomswould stay here againking bedmini fridgevery nice hotelfirst floorupon checkbiltmoredowntownpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Employes were courteous and helpful. Wireless did not work properly. Poor signal and kept losing connection. Contacted support. Was told that signal will be poor if a lot if people were accessing it. Would think that this shouldn't be a problem if wireless was set up correctly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bctm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is reasonably priced for the facilities offered. The location is good for making day trips to the area's many attractions. The staff was very helpfull when needed, and the lobby offers several places to relax or use their free computer center.

My wife and I recently spent three nights there, and we enjoyed our stay. On the downside, the hotel offered limited dinning and the bar closes by 10 P.M.,. However, there are other dinning options within a mile. The location makes trips to downtown Asheville easy for fine dinning places.

We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nites in this hotel. Although the rooms are not 5 star, we found them to be adequate for our needs. The bathroom was very clean and updated. The room itself and furniture was a bit tired, but not unacceptable. The pillows were actually comical, they were the size of airline pillows and there were only 4 for a king size bed. The size of the shampoo and conditioner offered were mini size, and would not be enough for one person let alone 2. Check in was fast, but the associate was not engaging. The breakfast which was included was more than any other hotel offers as a buffet. It was excellent. The indoor pool in the lobby was a plus. Very clean. The location for us was perfect as it was just minutes from downtown Asheville and easy access to the highway. For the price, we did not have many complaints other than the room did need painting and the entertainment center need to be replaced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After traveling 12 plus hours we were not greeted by friendly customer service as well as the hot tub was broke and the rooms were not very clean! After checking outill was wrong and it was a good thing I had my reservation confirmation with me. I booked these rooms several months in advance. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that there was not one on duty and the staff was not friendly at ALL! The air conditioner did not work properly as well as the shower not having having hot water. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly but the service was very slow!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Teresa D,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn during a recent vacation to Asheville, and am very disappointed in Holiday Inn. It was very difficult to sleep, because the bottom sheet wouldn't stay on the bed (it wasn't just us - I saw a couple of other reviews with the same problem). I'm not sure why H.I. is skimping on the pillows, but we had a king sized bed and the pillows were the size of marshmallows. The room was dingy and the walls were very scuffed. Also, the mini-fridge was missing from the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear NancyDPA,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the room you received. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews