We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked a "king 2 room premium suite-balcony" which cost $400.00 per night. This is apparently one of the more expensive rooms. Upon arrival, we were unable to access our room due to the broken door lock. A hotel employee named "Charlie" assisted us and stayed with us while maintenance was called. Charlie was extremely friendly to my wife and I and stayed although we told him it was not necessary. They apparently had to do extensive work on the lock so we waited in the bar at Friday's (adjacent to the lobby). The manager came to the bar, apologized and comped our drinks. The room was large but the furnishings were very disappointing. Although there was plenty of room for a full sectional sofa, the sitting area had a small two cushion couch which was not big enough to stretch out on, two club chairs and a coffee table with raised edges so there was no place to put your feet up and relax. The furnishings looked as if they were taken from an old 1980's Holiday Inn. For $400.00 per night, the sitting area was rediculously under decorated and not at all comfortable. The discription of the room says they have a mini-bar. Not true. In every other hotel, a mini-bar is a refrigerator filled with sodas, alcohol and snacks. They have a wet-bar in the room. The wet bar is stripped bare and there is not even a swizzle stick (except at the coffee service). The large balcony overlooked the parking lot. They do have many rooms overlooking the wonderful courtyard garden. Charlie assisted us again when our key failed to open the door yet again. He got us a new key and accompanied us to our room to make sure we got in. He would say hello when he saw us in the lobby or hall and deserves praise for his efforts. I would stay there again but would be more careful when picking a room based on their web site description. I suggest calling the hotel and getting a more realistic discription.

Room Tip: Get a balcony overlooking the garden, not the parking lot. Dont waste your money on a 2 room suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkaplan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear TKaplan1 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that you did not find the furniture in your suite to be pleasing.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and I am glad to hear that Charlie provided you with great service. I will be sure to inform the General Manager so that he can thank Charlie for his great guest assistance. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    333
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
357
423
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I tend to stay in Hampton Inns when on the road from TN to MA but decided to try this upgrade in Asheville.
A few points: Location is terrible unless you are going to the Biltmore.
The house restaurant is a TGIFriday's, enough said, given that Asheville is a foodie town.
Breakfast is not included, not a big deal but you can always get free breakfast at any Hampton Inn.
Next time if I am going to spend the extra money I would stay right in the center and walk to a number of great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Clotn -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that you did not favor our convenient location and easy access to I-40. We are also in walking distance of the very quaint Biltmore Village which offers 10 very orginal restaurants right in our backyard.

Breakfast is not included but we do offer, for a fee, one of the best breakfast buffets in town. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great area of Asheville - for a tourist. This is a very clean hotel with friendly staff. I particularly enjoyed the Biltmore Dairy history, photos and artifacts filling the hotel. I look forward to staying here again with my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Elizabeth B -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and that you enjoyed our historical displays throughout the hotel.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a great visit at the Doubletree Hotel in Asheville. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean. Towels were lush. Bed was comfortable. Close to the Biltmore and the center of Asheville. We ordered in breakfast which was convenient and saved us time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Cedar123 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to Asheville for the summer concert series at the Biltmore
House. Because of the timing everybody was checking in at the same time. All kinds of staff appeared and processed everybody very quickly. The room was very nice and very convenient to the Biltmore House. It was a very nice stay.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear John F -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel based on reviews and our family of four was incredibly disappointed on many levels. We were given a tiny room, the space between beds made it hard for two people to walk by each other and the bathroom was only big enough for a single individual. The bathroom space made it challenging with a family of four getting ready in the morning! We were given a garden view w/balcony which sounds great but we were on the first floor which provided a concrete slab surrounded by small bushes and weeds with a view of people walking around smoking in the garden area. In addition, we were woken by multiple barking dogs after 10pm and before 7:30am right outside our room. Lastly, I noticed that other guests weren't so friendly and didn't appreciate children. I really wanted to like this hotel, I grew up in the area and have fond memories of eating Biltmore ice cream but unfortunately I just can't recommend it for a family. We enjoyed the pool and fabulous cookies but that wasn't enough for the price. It might be okay for a business professional visiting the area but not for us.

Room Tip: Do not take a bottom floor room unless you DO NOT care about dogs barking and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear JenM -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. DoubleTree is all about family, but we do also have guests who travel here on business. We always want all of our guests to feel welcome, and I'm sorry that the guests you encountered did not carry forward our positive message of hospitality.

Next time you make a reservation, please contact me personally through my e-mail at HArnold@BiltmoreFarmsHotels.com , and I will see if we can upgrade you to a larger rooms type to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to hear from you the next time you and your family return to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Double Tree in Asheville was a very nice and convenient place for visiting Biltmore Estate. It is one of the best places I have stayed for some time. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Calvin P -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm glad that you enjoyed our Biltmore Village location.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing