We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints EXCEPT for Tissue etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The only complaints that we find with this Hotel is that the Bathroom tissue is terrible and no better than other Cheaper Brand Hotels. Instead of offering warm cookies to guests upon arrival; we had rather have a better grade of tissue. The Hotel Staff at Desk and Cleaning Staff were very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 919sarahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear 919sarahv -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable. I have informed our Housekeeping Department about your comments regarding our tissues. They will compare to see what other product our vendor may offer.

We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We selected this property based on the outstanding Trip Advisor reviews. While there are some pros there are definitely some cons that people should be aware of especially if they are contemplating paying full price.

PROS
1) It is recently refurbished
2) All nonsmoking (INSIDE, but not Outside)
3) Queen suite was clean and spacious (but not much privacy between bed and sleep sofa)
4) They give you free water bottles whenever you ask

CONS
1) A REALLY long wait for breakfast. This might have been ok if it only happened when the hotel was full, but the host said they frequently have a wait. The room is tiny for the size of the hotel and it is incomprehensible why they do not expand it into the large 2nd lobby area. (They did comp breakfast after my complaints of a 30+ min wait that was supposedly going to be 10-15 min, and that I was treated rudely)
2) Incredibly slow elevator. People carried luggage up to the 5th floor and beat the elevator.
3) The location is not really a pro and does not justify the extra cost. You really need a car once you get inside Biltmore anyway, and crossing the street into Biltmore village is not easy.
4) The marketplace for food snacks had a rather limited selection

Average
Indoor pool and jacuzzi area are what one would expect. Humid and noisy but fun for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear JenGinny -

Our guests very frequently share positive experiences on TripAdvisor and return to stay with us again and again. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our renovated property, and glad that you enjoyed how spacious are rooms are.

I am sorry that you had a long wait at breakfast. Our management team is addressing this with the potential of enlarging our breakfast area in the future. Our Marketplace is a new addition to our hotel, and we are in the experimentation process to see which items sell well.

Our staff prides itself on taking your comments seriously. We hope that you will try us out again in the near future, so that you can see how we keep progressing.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived to a friendly staff who was very helpful. The room was clean and inviting, the linens were soft and clean and the hotel was quiet. Very convenient location, shopping and eateries nearby. Parking close to hotel and access to hotel secure and close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Lucy T-

We are glad that we were able to accommodate your party at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and enjoyed how spacious are rooms are.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We wanted to find a hotel that would fit all 5 of us in 1 room and the Doubletree was perfect! We got a 1BR suite which gave us a little more room and it was excellent. The breakfast buffet was awesome and it came included in our room package. And the homemade chocolate chip cookies upon arrival were sweet - no pun intended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 432meredithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear 432meredithh

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you in one of our marvelous suites at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and enjoyed how spacious are rooms are.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay with doubletree. We had our dog with us. They were very accomodating. The rooms are spacious and clean! The bed was very comfortable! They location is perfect as well. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k2mgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear K2MGurl -

Dear TravelDotNow -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your dog comfortably at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and enjoyed how spacious are rooms are.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Doubletree Biltmore welcomed us all upon arrival. The lobby smelled of freshly baked cookies and we were given one each. They are delicious. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows, four per bed! Never slept better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldotnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear TravelDotNow -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family comfortably at our DoubleTree Asheville while attending a wedding. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and enjoyed that classic Doubletree Cookie.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have been staying at this facility for the past 4 nights. Service is terrific and the room is really worth the money. We stayed in the Vanderbilt tower and we're facing the wooded area. Easy, quiet access and large room with living room and kitchen area.

Room Tip: Used AAA discount and it was the lowest price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Viki C -

We are thrilled to hear that you got to experience one of our Vanderbilt Tower Suites. These rooms are comfortably appointmented and spacious. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on your Doubletree Hotel experience.

We love our AAA members, and are glad that you could take advantage of your discount offered by their program to book your reservation at our hotel. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville - Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $118 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing