We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biltmore made easy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Through our reservations with DoubleTree and their association with The Biltmore House, our experience over the weekend couldn't have been any better. Staff, food and room was all excellent. We felt we were appreciated and everyone made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear ThomasM

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our DoubleTree in Asheville, NC. We love that you enjoyed the convenience and guest service at our property.

We hope that when you return to the mountains of Asheville, NC, you will once again choose our DoubleTree.

Sincerley,

Herb Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great location just outside entrance to the Biltmore. Grounds are beautiful, great breakfast, quiet rooms back from road. Hotel adjoins a Friday's with an outdoor poarch and you receive 20% discount with room key.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spent 2 nights here in June on our way to Nashville. Excellent friendly staff (you're greeted with warm cookies), spacious rooms, comfy beds and reasonable indoor pool/gym.
If you haven't booked breakfast, the Duckers restaurant is worth the money for a hearty start to the day.
In walking distance of a variety of good eating places in Biltmore village, or there's TGI Friday on site if you prefer.

The only possible downside was the noisy air conditioning unit, but we set ours to cool the room before bed then turned off during the night and the room was perfectly comfortable, even with the very hot weather they were experiencing during our stay. A fridge in the room would have been handy, but ice mnachines were available.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthelbraeTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Yes, the hotel is beautiful inside and the location is first rate. Complaint: no HDTV and just a few channels available. Also, no USB charger ports in the room! Walking distance to restaurants and shops, but do not eat at the onsite Friday's. This location had the worst service at the bar I have witnessed this year. I usually eat at the bar and run up a large food tab so service is usually not an issue but the folks here could not show less care for their patrons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear ATLfans,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of the DoubleTree Biltmore. We are glad you enjoyed our beautifully renovated hotel and our location in Historic Biltmore Village. We are appreciative of the concerns you brought to our attention. Please know that we are in the final stages of upgrading our TV services, which will provide our guests with HD signals and an enhanced channel line-up throughout the hotel. Also, we appreciate your feedback about TGI Friday's and will share this with their management team, as it is a separate entity. We thank you for your business and hope that you consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerley,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The personnel were exceptionally helpful. The wait at the counter to register was minimal. The employees were kind and always concerned about meeting the needs of everyone. The only concern I had is the cost of fruit - $1.50 for an apple or banana was high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank C1240OLsandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed an evening here on our way to the Tail of the Dragon. It's a nice hotel with some lovely outdoor areas. This is an awesome spot for business meetings. Lots of onsite parking!

We had breakfast at the Tea Room in the hotel. It was outstanding. The food was excellent and the wait staff/cook are so nice. This breakfast was as close to a good European breakfast as you can get!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploringtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest -

It was great to hear about your wonderful experience in the Ducker Tea Room while enjoying our breakfast. Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore. We look forward to your return for a future visit.

Sincerely,

Herb Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice accommodations and great service. I would definitely stay again. It is very conveniently located to the Biltmore Estate. Within walking distance to nice shops and restaurants. Highly recommend for future stays!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $165 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing