We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstone Lodge(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
953
391
123
39
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
391
123
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiestgi fridaysgreat locationducker tea roomnice hotelwalking distancefront desk stafffirst floorbreakfast buffetshort driveclose to downtowntgifridaysbiltmoreconferencepetvanderbilt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We have found this hotel to be consistent every time. Rooms are neat and clean. The tower has newer rooms. Being able to get a reservation when there was bad weather one Christmas Eve saved us. Staff is friendly and the cookies are always warm on arrival.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BeAnOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Having found our booked accommodation unsatisfactory we were on the hunt for alternatives. Doubletree came through and within the space of an hour after deciding to move, we were in our room with fresh cookies to savour. Check in was first class and at 11.00am there was a room ready for us.

Hotel location is very good opposite Biltmore Village and practically at the entrance to the estate.

Everything was very good and we had a coffee machine in our room. We did a breakfast package and that was very good with friendly willing staff. A large TGI Friday's is attached to the hotel and we had some drinks and snacks in the bar during our stay. That too was very good, with terrific staff and some brilliant offers on drinks and snacks. Had we not previous dinner reservations, we'd have happily eaten there - this branch looked much nicer than many we have seen in the UK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whinbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I love this hotel and stay here a lot cuz its so friendly!! There is always a nice person at front desk and the chocolate chip cookies are awesome...be sure to check them out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was clean but there were a few amenities that you expect such as complimentary coffee in the morning that were not available. Everything was an added charge such as breakfast and coffee. We were in a suite with two adults and two children, but there were only 3 towels as well as only two hooks to hang up the wet things in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Once again we went to the Biltmore and stayed at the Double Tree just outside. We got the package deal which included everything. It was much cheaper through the hotel. Every time we go to the Biltmore we stay at the same place. It's clean, every one is very nice and polite and they have a wonderful HOT chocolate cookie waiting for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Hello Judy P,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! We are thrilled you choose to stay with us again while visiting the Biltmore Estate. We look forward to having you back again and will have plenty of cookies waiting!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews