We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Muncy, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel has an exceptional staff, my wife and I couldn't have been more impressed. Nice facility, if there was one thing that I thought was not exceptional it was the pool area, not bad however, definitely not as nice as the rest of the facility. Maybe it was an off season thing?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Sherry C,

We are so glad to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Thank you for recognizing Americo's efforts in making your Anniversary stay extra special - we will share your kind words. Please come back again soon!

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    331
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
356
423
37
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is clean and located in a beautiful area of Asheville. Just steps away from the Biltmore Estate and just a few miles from downtown Asheville, you can easily find something to entertain you.

A few key points:
- Located not far from the lively downtown Asheville area (a short drive - not walkable)
- Hotel is recently renovated and has updated amenities
- The hotel courtyard is VERY nice and inviting - tables and chairs out there for enjoying a beverage, eating dinner or just some conversation with friends
- Plenty of free parking

Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Josh A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We love our location in Historic Biltmore Village and are glad you found it convenient to the activities around Asheville. We take pride in our property's recent renovation and appreciate you recognizing the wonderful upgrades and amenities we have available to our guests. We thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Asheville and look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed with family in one of their suites. We all received a warm chololate/walnut cookie when we arrived. The kids loved that. They have a nice pool and spacious lounge area with 2 pcs. They have free wifi but would not work in my sons Google Nexus. Apple IPad worked fine. The size of the room was nice but there was no door between the living room and the bedroom. We stayed with 2 teenagers and it would have been nice for privacy. Small French doors would have made a nice difference. I later realized that there were no doors because the bed room did not have a window or its own a/c or heating unit. There were 2 tvs but could not be watched at the same time due to lack of doors. The room was clean but the bathroom had a funky odor so I had to get some Fabreeze to mask the odor. Also the size of the bathroom was very small for a suite. The door just clears the toilet and you have to squeeze in to get into the bathroom so if you are larger than 110 lbs it will be tight for you. The room décor colors were too dark for my taste and kind of depressing. The should liven it up at bit. Our view was 1/2 wall, 1/2 courtyard which was sort of disappointing considering I was paying around $200/night. They have a TGI Fridays downstairs and you get 20% if you show your room key which was nice. There is also a great bagel place across the street for breakfast. I think its called Brueggers Bagels. Don't miss it. All in all a nice stay. Great location and convenient to Biltmore.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room that does not look at a wall. We had 1/2 wall, 1/2 courtyard.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not aware of any. Wish windows opened to let the nice mountain air in.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OpinionsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here during a quick visit to Asheville to see family, very conveniently located next to the Biltmore and a short drive into downtown Asheville, very clean, yummy cookies and our suite was extremely spacious! Did not have a chance to use the pool but looked like a great place for the kids to splash around and get rid of some exercise. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahS_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear SarahS_from_Boston,

Our cookies are delicious!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed them, as well as your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! Our spacious suites are perfect for families and we are glad you enjoyed yours! Thank you for your business and we hope you come back again soon - and be sure to use our awesome pool!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking in the Biltmore Asheville area. The staff was so welcoming and helpful and the hotel is beautiful and very clean. There is a lot of history to this hotel that was interesting to learn. The cookies are so so good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank PamandJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear PamandJohn2013,

Your review is much appreciated! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, especially our property's history and welcoming staff. And, of course, the Cookies! Please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay. It is in a beautiful area, a block and a half from the Biltmore entrance. The facility is beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The only negative is the rooms do not have a microwave or refrigerator. The beds were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 567Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello 567Don,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. Our location in Historical Biltmore Village is ideal for guests who want to visit the Biltmore Estate, as well as other areas of Asheville. Our recent renovations have only made our property more beautiful, and we are glad you think so as well. We do want to let you know we have refrigerators upon request, when available, and will be glad to accommodate your needs the next time you stay with us! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Was looking to stay at B&B but this turned out to be the better option for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Short drive to downtown Asheville and next to Biltmore Mansion entrance. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Would refer my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ursela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello Ursela D,

We are so glad to hear you preferred our property! Our location is convenient to all the Asheville, and we love that you felt the same. Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore and please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing