We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
955
391
123
39
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
391
123
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiestgi fridaysgreat locationducker tea roomnice hotelwalking distancefront desk stafffirst floorbreakfast buffetshort driveclose to downtowntgifridaysbiltmoreconferencepetvanderbilt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic.
This hotel is in beautiful Biltmore Village in Asheville NC.
Management and Staff are prepared to go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.
I spend over 200 nights out a year and this hotel is among the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

From the Porters, to Room Service to the Front Desk, all the staff was warm, friendly and eager to help. We were with our two teenagers and had two adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and nice. The lock on the kids' door to our room was broken and the staff was immediately responsive sending maintenance to fix it.
The hotel is situated right next to the Biltmore Estate and close to downtown Asheville.
The only improvement? Most hotels offer free coffee in the lobby for guests - they were charging for it. Felt a little bit nickel & dimed on that one.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ElisaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel is very clean and staff is extremely friendly. We were able to walk to Biltmore Village with all the shops and restaurants so close by. Biltmore itself is just up the road and very easy access from hotel. We frequently went into downtown which is a short 10 minute ride away. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vito I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have 0 complaints about this trip. My family and I were there for Biltmore House and we enjoyed our stay. It is convenient to the esstate , the mall, and we enjoyed the little quaint Biltmore Village. Customer service was great at this hotel at this Hotel, all around. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our room was very comfortable with a guest friendly room arrangement as was the lobby area. The best part was the courteous, generous, helpful, and pleasant staff both at the check-in counter and all employees we met around the hotel. And, of course, we must mention the delicious cookies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews