We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Nice and Great Place”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our trip purpose was to visit the Biltmore House and the downtown area. This hotel was just what we needed. The Staff was very nice. The rooms were redecorated and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    348
    104
    34
    11
See reviews for
386
455
40
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The quality of service and wonderful accommodations make this an excellent hotel to stay in for pleasure and for business. I hosted a series of business seminars at this Double Tree and the quality of service, A/V equipment and meals were excellent. Located less than a mile from the Biltmore, it's a great vacation stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lylette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff when we arrived was excellent. They offer to take our bags up to the room. Was presented a warm cookie for our stay. The room was clean as with the bathroom. The first day we wanted to sleep a little late, so we put the Do Not Disturb sign out. We took it out of the door around noon and they still came back to clean the room. Leaving the hotel, couldn't find a cart to take the bags down, but the staff found a cart in the kitchen we could use. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel Biltmore in Asheville, NC with it's convenient location to the main gate of Biltmore Estate. It is clean, comfortable and the rooms are tastefully appointed. The buffet breakfast in the Ducker Room was wonderful and with the service provided by the attentive staff of Skip, Ellen, and Deb, it was beyond excellent! A great value for the money in a hotel of this quality. Additonally, the hotel is handicap accessible as well as pet friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airplanegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at this property for almost four years now once a month on business.
The staff and the cleanliness of this hotel is top notch, My business travels has me in hotels every week here as we'll as other locations in Tennessee from Johnson City to Nashville and Memphis, this has to be my favorite, I always stay at a Hilton property.
The servers and the cook that makes your eggs anyway you want them including the best omelets really do go out of there way to insure that your day gets off to a Great start.
The staff at the front desk are so accommodating as well, they make you feel right at home.
I totally recommend this Double Tree Biltmore as your #1 Choice when visiting fabulous Asheville N.C.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Topcat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in for our one night stay, the staff was courteous making sure all our questions were answered. Typical hilton honors room upgrade was made and 2 free breakfast buffet coupons were given even though we were staying free on points. TGI Fridays was attached and we collected points by eating there.
Just down the street from the Biltmore House and Biltmore Village which has shops, restraurants, and historic churches. Tip-do not visit the Biltmore winery on Sunday until after noon. They are able to have the wine tasting and sell bottles but not before noon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to this hotel. The staff are enormously friendly and helpful. My room was large and very nice, everything was new. I went to the gym and pool, both are excellent. As a Hilton Diamond member, got a free breakfast, which was very good with more options than your standard buffet. Location is pretty good, you can walk to the Biltmore village, which has numerous shops and restaurants. Overall I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing