We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Minor Deficiencies” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service, Minor Deficiencies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I returned because I was greatly satisfied with my last visit. Upon arrival, I was informed that the hotel had been redone since my last visit. I was greatly satisfied with the appearance of the hotel common areas, as they gave the impression of a hotel of even higher quality. Service was also excellent. The staff immediately saw to any request that I had. There were, however, a few minor deficiencies which made my stay less pleasurable. The bathroom door had a chunk taken-out of the wood, and looked like someone had spilled something on it but had never been cleaned. The bathroom in general was small, and the shower head had almost painful water-pressure. This was in a suite in the Cecil Wing.

Room Tip: Look for a room in the Vanderbilt Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    335
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
357
428
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My fiance and I needed to get away for a few days and decided to try the Biltmore Estate. The Double Tree Hotel was an excellent choice as it put us near everything we wanted to do. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

As a Biltmore Annual Passholder, I visit the Asheville area at least 2-3 times per year. I have stayed in a variety of hotels. I can say, without reservation that I will never stay anywhere other than the Doubletree ever again.

Upon check-in, we were greeted with a smile and an upgrade. The room was beautiful. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The fireplace in the lobby was warm and inviting and we were even given free fresh-baked cookies. The Manager called personally to make sure the room was satisfactory as well. What amazing service!

The beds were so comfortable that I slept better than I did at home. The hotel is only a few minutes from the Biltmore gate as well and there is a TGI Fridays right next door that offers hotel guests a discount!

What has convinced me, however, was that when I called to make a new reservation, the clerk was very friendly and professional and she they gave me the same preferences and accommodations as before, without me having to ask. The Doubletree Biltmore has earned my loyalty. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We especially loved the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

quiet and pleasant--clean and fresh. No PBS was available in rooms but desk offered to obtain PBS on lobby TV so we could watch a program we wanted to see. Would be helpful if PBS were also in room TVs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

A very nice, clean hotel for staying in Asheville. The suite we had was nicely furnished and had a living room area and a small kitchen area with sink, refrigerator and coffee pot. Would have liked a microwave. Also, free breakfast would have been a great addition. The smell of fresh cookies, and then getting them, was a super-nice touch! Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Going for the suite is a good way to spend a few more dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,new york
Level Contributor
222 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We bought a hotel/ Biltmore Estate package. Our room was large, clean, nice amenities and there was a comfortable bed. If you want a refrigerator, you have to ask. The breakfast was plentiful. Omelette made to order. Located 1/4 mile from entrance to Estate. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bicyclelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My daughters and I stayed in a large junior suite this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel staff was super friendly and the location was absolutely perfect. It was so easy to zip into downtown or head out into the suburbs a bit to visit some new spots. We would definitely stay here again. My little girls were wildly impressed that they were promptly offered beautiful apples when they said they were allergic to the chocolate chip cookies. Nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing