We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doubletree was OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
“Doubletree was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Accommodating staff but the hotel was tired and full of "bus trippers". Not very relaxing nor quiet. Group diners are set up in the main lobby so you may pass them enjoying their dinners etc. A/C - heating in room was inconsistent and we were never warm enough or too warm. Overall it is acceptable but consider it a bed only and don't expect much else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    331
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
356
423
37
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff was fantastic and the newly remodeled rooms were great. The location of the hotel made it very convenient for a Biltmore visit. We also used the pool and spa facilities which were very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend thhis hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is great and the surrorundings are within walking distance. We didn't walk anywhere because it was too cold. That made us spend more time at the hotel and enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lilhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Follette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

My Husband and I spent our two year anniversary at the Doubletree Biltmore and, while it was certainly ok, neither one of us were truly impressed. To begin with, I emailed this hotel to notify management about our anniversary, in hopes that we could have something special done for when we arrived. I didn't hear anything back from management after we had been emailing, so I assumed that when we got to our room we would have something for our anniversary-I was wrong. I told the man at the front desk that it was our anniversary, and he offered to sell us a picnic lunch. We reserved this hotel through the Biltmore, and as part of our package, the breakfast buffet was included in our stay. We were at this hotel three days, but ate at the buffet only once. The food wasn't very good, no biscuits and gravy (only have it during the week), and the breakfast room was extremely crowded...we would have been extremely upset if we had paid for that. I know I am being nit-picky but, at this price for a hotel, I honestly feel like the bar is set high; the Doubletree failed to reach the bar. If this hotel was cheaper, I would consider staying here again. However Asheville has many hotels to choose from that are comparable in price, so I would likely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawndeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

As a Diamond member I booked one room here with points and another was booked by my brother from California on his own. A little later I needed to make some changes and Andrew at the desk was accommodating and very customer focused. We received two great suites, one in the tower and the other in the main building.

Parking was a breeze and the hotel is convenient to everything. The breakfast buffet was set up in a room on the first floor of the tower and was very good every morning. Actually the grits were among the best I have had and I am a Southerner. The guy that manned the omelet station really knew how to perfectly prepare eggs.

We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: A high floor in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsccrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston,SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went to Asheville, NC to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We were greeted by a very nice young lady named Bar at the front desk. After telling her that it was our anniversary, she updated us to a suite. The quality of the hotel and the service were excellent. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

After staying in doubletree in few other locations this stay was not as expected.
First of all reservation was made through their reservation department ( not through a third party) for a queen premium room.
Upon check in the front desk mentioned that it was a "premium " room in the "new" wing, but not exactly. The room was in the old building .
Elevators were not clean, shower had mold in it and bathroom sink was leaking too (which I found out at the last moment when my personal belongings were damaged with water ).
There was supposed to be a refrigerator and it wasn't there when we checked it but it was provided when front desk was informed.
I am not very satisfied with the quality of the premium rooms , may be they are better on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Property: Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing