We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Mountain Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Mountain Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I arrived to find a pleasant and clean lobby, decorated as is expected in the mountains with cute crafts and rustic furniture. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The daily breakfast buffet is very good. Location is convenient to Asheville and the Biltmore estate. Room was spacious and clean and I especially liked the fact that they had a charging station plug with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports. No complaints! Dinner in the restaurant was fresh and good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    224
    70
    20
    12
See reviews for
199
231
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean, well-priced and close to everything. The staff is really nice, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is delicious. My only issue is that the WiFi is spotty, but no big deal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
529 reviews
376 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room was fine. Not much around there. The gym - on their website they say new gym. They don't tell you it's in a closet - and the "new" equipment is cheap equipment. Room was clean, fine. Breakfast - lousy but free. All Holiday Inn breakfasts are lousy so this was no suprise.

not horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear TravelManSouth,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Really enjoyed the landscaping. The restaurant and landscaping makes this place. Otherwise it's just so so.

The pool was nice and clean and a very nice free breakfast. Not you're run of the mill free breakfast.

Room Tip: The picture on their site is nice of the pool and mountains but there is a highway between that scen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We usually don't take weekend trips with our two dogs but decided to bring them this time since it was a last minute trip! Boy, am Inglad we did because we found the perfect place to stay at this Holiday Inn. Treats were waiting at check in and the hiking trail was perfect for my two adventure seeking Boston Terriers. The property is 1/2 a mile to the Blue Ridge Pkwy, which we spent the better if an entire morning driving and hiking with the dogs. It is also not too far from downtown Asheville. Super friendly staff and very helpful when asking for suggestions and recommendations. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms remarkably clean, considering we were on the "pet floor". No animal smells at all. The Hot breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety: eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, make-your-own waffles, pancakes, cereals & oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc....! Added bonus was during the evening when we hung out on the outdoor patio listening to live acoustic music (Brad was fantastic!!!!). We will most definitely be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice Hotel. Very pleasant staff. Very good breakfast, Very Good sleeping:)
We would recommend this Hotel to future guests.
Enjoy and don't forget to check out French Broad Rafting and Ziplining....The BEST AROUND:)

Room Tip: We had an end unit and very accessible. Comfy sleeping. Nice breakfast bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McNeill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Twp, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel was very beautiful. Clean and confortable room. Nice pool and small walking trail. Hotel had couple of board games for kids. Ate dinner in the restaurant, and then breakfast the next day. The food was excellent. Very nice place spend the weekend.

Room Tip: We booked the rooms with microven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingcross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
4.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#19 of 61 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Property: Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Biltmore East hotel, Winner of the 2015 Quality Excellence award! Our hotel provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and legendary service that you have come to expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We are conveniently located on I-40 at Exit 55, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and within minutes of the area's most popular local attractions: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. We also offer free, hot breakfast and free internet for all of our guests. You can enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool and Asheville's Blue Ridge Mountains. Traveling with your pet? Just ask for one of our pet friendly guest rooms with only a $35.00+tax pet fee per night. We look forward to hosting your hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing