We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Meets all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meets all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The room was so clean that there is a comfort in being there. The staff were very personable and accommodating. As members of Holiday Inn Priority Club we booked this hotel for it's reputation and close proximity to the Biltmore Estate. As usually the beds are extremely comfortable assuring a good nights sleep. Breakfast is included and is sure to meet anyone's needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    210
    69
    16
    12
See reviews for
180
217
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. From the wonderful friendly front desk staff to the clean room I was so happy I booked this hotel. The breakfast was the best. Other hotels could use this facility as a training tool. They could learn a lot. Great service in the restaurant too. I enjoyed the food choices. Love the decorations all over this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
378 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This property will be our go to hotel when we visit the Asheville area.
The staff were all friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is pet friendly and our dogs enjoyed the trails as much as we did.
Free breakfast that is good and the wifi and speeds were great.
Very nice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for a conference. I had booked online via Bookit and I was worried about what kind of hotel this would end up being. I was nicely surprised when I entered into a beautiful lobby. The staff were very kind and customer service oriented. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable except for the weirdly tiny pillows. Bathroom was a decent size. The only things that annoyed me was that I kept finding and killing silverfish bugs in the bathroom, the AC ran very loudly and as previously stated the oddly tiny pillows. I would stay again however. At least they weren't roaches.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2dudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great experience! We had to go to Asheville last minute for an appointment and took the Hotwire plunge to save some money! We were not disappointed. The hotel had a restaurant and bar on site - we did not eat dinner at the restaurant but checked out the bar when we came home from dinner. I would not have called that a continental breakfast! It was very good - eggs, hash browns, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles with fruit toppings, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. It was quite a spread and tasted pretty good, too! The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! We had a beautiful view of the mountains. The women at the desk were very accommodating. Our Hotwire reservation did not indicate that we were bringing our dog and luckily they were able to rearrange us into a pet friendly room! Pet fee's were very reasonable as well - $25! Overall great experience. We only wish it was closer to downtown! Also - make sure you call ahead and let the hotel know you have a pet or they may not have a pet friendly room for you since Hotwire does not collect that information!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krogers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn BIltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and also our four-legged guests. With special pet friendly rooms, featuring the area's only exclusive pet walking trail and pet treats the hotel tries to exceed your expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay and thanks for your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After being placed here through hotwire in Nov. we were actually hoping to get them again. Fortunately we got lucky again. The room was great, had a wonderful view of the mountains. Cannot stress enough how much more convenient it is to be here over the congested area of Tunnel Rd. The only issue we had was the room smelled like cigarette smoke on a non-smoking hall. I mentioned it to the man at the front desk and he was willing to move heaven and earth to get us another room. We liked the view so much we kept the room and he made sure the maids looked into it the next morning. When we returned later in the day the smell was gone. Ignore the exterior, the interior and the staff are top notch. My wife and I hope hotwire puts us here from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonBurlington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying AGAIN at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We appreciate your business and your comments. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our daughter lives close to this Holiday Inn so we stay there frequently when we're in town. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is hot and plentiful. The restaurant/bar on site is quite handy. The hotel is decorated mountain rustic with lots of homey touches. The rooms are nice and clean. The entrance is seasonally decorated with flowers a plenty. It's located right off the interstate and a quick drive to downtown Asheville. We always recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations and provide legendary service. I personaly will share with our staff and management team your comments and we look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
4.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#13 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
6.9 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Property: Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Address: 1450 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East hotel, Winner of the 2015 Quality Excellence award! Our hotel provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and legendary service that you have come to expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We are conveniently located on I-40 at Exit 55, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and within minutes of the area's most popular local attractions: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. We also offer free, hot breakfast and free internet for all of our guests. You can enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool and Asheville's Blue Ridge Mountains. Traveling with your pet? Just ask for one of our pet friendly guest rooms with only a $35.00+tax pet fee per night. We look forward to hosting your hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing