We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Great customer service, friendly staff, decent rooms, pet friendly, close to stores & restaurants. The Blue Ridge Parkway is very close, if you like to travel along it. Scenic drive from hotel to Chimney Rock, about 30 minutes away. Stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now, and no bad experiences. Good place!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We appreciate your business when you travel to Asheville. The staff works hard on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectation and enjoy seeing our regular guests return. Look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    237
    71
    20
    14
See reviews for
209
253
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sissy in houston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for two nights to do the Biltmore estates.Was greeted as soon as i walked in,everything was ready and Biltmore pkg was there.Mark at the front desk was one of the most friendlyest people around he helped with directions and recommendations on a place to eat.Everything was great would stay again.The lady that does breakfast is also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, Owner at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We value our guest's comments and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will personally pass on your comments to our wonderful staff. They strive to exceed our guest's expectations on a daily basis. We look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival how well-maintained the outside was and the decor inside the lobby was very tasteful and charming for the locale. Check-in and check-out was a breeze with friendly and helpful staff. The side entrance was very convenient to the elevator for unloading and loading luggage. However, for better security I would prefer a key-access only entrance for this door, as well as additional lighting.

The room was very clean and surprisingly spacious. We had a wonderful view from the 2nd floor. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were very handy! The only thing that seemed odd was no vent in the bathroom...it made for a VERY steamy shower - which isn't totally bad!

We only stayed for a weekend and we aren't messy people so we opted for no housekeeping. I expected to ask for additional towels from the front desk, but housekeeping left us a bag of clean towels and soap outside our door without us having to ask!! We appreciated that very much!

The breakfast was more than adequate and very good! Eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, gravy, biscuits, bagels, toast, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, dry cereals, and breakfast drinks. The server was very busy clearing tables and keeping the buffet full. The only complaint the first morning was temperature was very cool in the dining area which allowed the plates to cool quickly. By the next morning it was very comfortable and we had hot plates! It was also VERY busy the next day and the server worked extra hard to keep up with the demand, but she still had a smile on her face!

Overall, 2 thumbs up experience and any issues were minor. By far, this is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations. We love taking care of our guests and I will personally share your comments with them. We look forward to your return trip back to Asheville and the Holiday Inn BIltmore East. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed there while visiting the Biltmore Estate. Immediately upon entering the hotel, we were greeted by a welcoming smile at the front desk. The entrance and lobby were tastefully decorated and inviting. Employees were very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a striking view of the mountains. The waffles were the best part of the complimentary breakfast, the other items were cold on the morning that I was there. This is the best Holiday Inn that I have visited in a while. It is a great value for the location. It is easy off and on I-40 and not too far from area attractions. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. Our staff and management team work hard on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectations. We value your comments and look forward to your return visit. We appreciate your business! Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is great. The restaurant is lovely. It is a short drive from Asheville and is in the vicinity of many great hotels. The pool was fantastic, there is a section inside and outside and it is connected through a so of river. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are rally helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies overlooking the main lobby/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We love taking care of our guests and appreciate you taking the time to write a review in order that we can provide our guest's with legendary service. I will share your comments with our staff and management and hope to see you again in the very near future. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked the room because it was the best value for the location. We usually stay closer to downtown but didn't want to spend too much for the weekend. The room was clean, had a small refrigerator,microwave and coffee maker. I never made it to breakfast as I like to sleep in a bit but my husband said it was good. Housekeeping would clean every day but never bothered us while we were in the room, it was just freshened up upon our return to the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Anne L, Manager at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! We appreciate you choosing our hotel to host your stay while visiting our lovely city. We hope to see you again soon and that you may enjoy our hot, breakfast buffet or join us for dinner in the restaurant upon your next visit! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Lee Anne Lott, Guest Services Manager, Holiday Inn Biltmore East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our Room had the most amazing views. I wasn't sure if we should have booked at a hotel in downtown, but after seeing the views I'm glad we didn't. It's about 10mins drive to all the restaurants and bars. The beds were very comfy. The water pressure in the shower was awful.
They have a hot complimentary breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wavewatcher00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Anne L, Manager at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review comments of our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and the mountain-views that our hotel guestrooms have to offer. We appreciate your comments also regarding the convenience to downtown and about our restaurant's full, hot breakfast buffet. Still, it is my hope that we were able to resolve the water pressure issue during your stay or that we were able to repair it after your departure. I am sorry for the inconvenience you incurred. We will look forward to the opportunity to host your future travels to Asheville, NC. Sincerely, Lee Anne Lott, Guest Services Manager, Holiday Inn Biltmore East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Property: Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Biltmore East hotel, Winner of the 2015 Quality Excellence award! Our hotel provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and legendary service that you have come to expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We are conveniently located on I-40 at Exit 55, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and within minutes of the area's most popular local attractions: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. We also offer free, hot breakfast and free internet for all of our guests. You can enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool and Asheville's Blue Ridge Mountains. Traveling with your pet? Just ask for one of our pet friendly guest rooms with only a $35.00+tax pet fee per night. We look forward to hosting your hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing