We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Biltmore
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Beware!!! I checked in and the room and it was dirty--pubic hairs in the tub, water stains on sink, floor not vacuumed, and VERY strong antiseptic smell that gave me a headache. Internet was so slow I could not pull up any websites. About 5 minutes after checking in, I went to the front desk, and explained the situation. The clerk apologized and said that housekeeping had gone home. that there was nothing he could do. I told him I was not staying, and asked for a refund. The clerk refused.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

I would like to apologize about your stay and the problems you encountered. We have a new staff and new updated rooms, if you would give us another chance in the future I am certain you will walk away with a much better and positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family had stayed at Econo Lodge Biltmore which is very convenient to the Asheville mall. The service they provided us with was very satisfying. There was a free and fresh breakfast in the morning and was the perfect hotel and location for a Christmas holidays!
Wonderful place, would really recommend and looking forward to visiting again to visit the mountains!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very nice place for affordable rate. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful thoughout the check in process. The non smoking room was clean. There was free breakfast every morning and everything was near by such as a theater and downtown. I really enjoyed my vacation staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nicely renovated! Had visit here two years ago and I must say I liked everything. The rooms were much more comfortable along with clean bathroom. The staff was excellent. I am very satisfied with my visit here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location as well as the place. I had stayed here for two days and loved the stay very much. The staff is great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would love to visit this place and stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here for a day and nice place I would say. Really like how this hotel was in a walkable distance with places around. The front desk staff was very sweet. The rooms were comfortable along with a clean bathroom. I enjoyed a day visit here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have stayed here and its a great location and very nice staff! The rooms are very clean and really liked the free breakfast. I am planning a return trip next week and stay again, I really liked how close it is to downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you liked our hotel and location. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#50 of 66 in Asheville
1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#43 of 66 in Asheville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
384 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biltmore

Address: 190 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1892
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biltmore 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Asheville
Asheville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing