We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Biltmore
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I rented a room with a friend at this hotel for one night on June 15, 2013. Both queen beds were clean and the room was comfortable. The service at the front desk was professional. The outside of the hotel is a bit run down with some cracks in the cement walkway around the hotel rooms and the rental office, but nothing that would prevent me from renting a room in this hotel in the future. I got a great rate by using my AAA card. I rated "the stay" average and recommend it for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JReferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, service, and stay. We really appreciate all your comments! We are currently continuing renovations, and the outside is definitely something we have planned to update. We hope to have you again as a guest in the future! Thanks again!

- Ruth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love their rates and the service they have to offer to customers. I loved my room. I had a nonsmoking room. Everything matched my needs. After 15 min of our check in process the staff called us to make sure we are fine and that we have everything. Free breafast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that everything was perfect for your needs. We reallyappreciate your comments. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Thanks again!

- Ruth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

last min.switched hotels because was closer to final destination.had to pay an extra 20 a night for this place.yes this is a 1.5 to 2 star on average hotel, not really worth the price I pd. check inn was great and was very pleasant. said we had a RENOVATED room( hate to see the others). door jam was busted, cracked sink, rusted tissue dispenser. hard to find room and little alcove,called desk to report damages and he said didn't KNOW about these issues(PLEASE) . water was ice cold and AWESOME, shower was hot /cold and surged. old cabinets, bed NOT new,semi comfortable. breakfast cheap coffee and powdered donuts,BUT, staff was very friendly and accommodating.go to FILOS for coffee and breakfast and EVG for the best food ever.

Room Tip: I guess get a renovated rooms the others probable look like hell.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridamama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Happened upon this place when our camping extravaganza was totally rained out. Saw vacancy sign in the downpour and decided to try it out. Front desk host was very helpful and gave us room on second flr. as we requested. Room was very clean and neat, no smells etc. Price real good. Quiet at night and centrally located for travel anywhere around Asheville. Good enough to stay 3 nights. Don't know about free breakfast stuff, too close to Corner Kitchen and Tupelo Honey.

Room Tip: see room first..steps to 2nd flr a little ragged in places..not a big deal but keep alert. close to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We're sorry to hear that your camping trip was interrupted by our summer rain, but we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to provide you with exceptional service! Glad our location was perfect for your needs as well. Again, thank you for choosing us for your visit, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

- Ruth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been to econolodge last summer and stayed for a night or so and this summer when i visited last week it has changed. The rooms are much more comfortable. It was quiet specially around night time. I enjoyed my breakfast. The service was appreciative.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carymil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are glad to hear that you chose to visit us again, and are beyond happy that you enjoyed your stay, our amenities, and service! We hope to serve you again in the future!

- Ruth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is my first review on this site because I think this place is worth writing about. My stay wasn't like a typical Econo Lodge stay, it was better. They had new rooms the service was great and the location was excellent. The beds were pillow-top which surprised me because most Econo Lodges don't keep that up-to-date. The outside of the property can use a bit more work, but the inside of the rooms is where i spend my time anyways so I didn't bother me much.

Will stay here again when I'm back in town in a few weeks. Highly recommend this place to anyone who would need a place to stay in Asheville. They probably have the best rates for a franchise hotel on that strip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrenhardt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our rate, and our amenities! We are also very happy to know that you will choose our hotel again soon! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

- Ruth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

close to the orange peel, which was why we picked it. very inexpensive but i was surprised to find it equipped with a fridge and microwave, something i usually get charged an extra 20 to 50 bucks for. staff was very nice...we got unlimited cereal and coffee.
another thing i enjoyed was that we were put up in what i considered their best room because it was private, off in a corner with our window facing the mountains, instead of looking out where people walk back and forth to get to their rooms.

Room Tip: the "400" rooms are the more private ones
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minkalodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Front Desk Receptionist at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our Econo Lodge Biltmore in Asheville! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our location/amenities were perfect for your needs! We also appreciate your comment about our staff. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

- Ruth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#50 of 66 in Asheville
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biltmore

Address: 190 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1892
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biltmore 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Asheville
Asheville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing