We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible property, staff and rooms plus location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We have stayed at the particular inn a few times and always the service, the rooms and the location especially for the price just blows us away! This time we stayed in the King Suite and it was amazing! Beautiful, great beds, a huge jacuzzi that is in a cut-away like area so as to not make the room smaller. The desk (HSIA is provided) is like none I have seen before but terrific! 70+ channels on the tv, a frig, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock and a very nice sized bathroom with a great shower. PLUS a great free breakfast every morning. We have stayed at SEVERAL inns in Asheville as we have family there, but this inn is far better than any (higher leveled or not) we have stayed in. Going back in 3 weeks to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itskathy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

Thank you for reviewing Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you are a repeat guest & that you find our rooms to be of a great value. We look forward to many return visits from you. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 560 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2009

The motel is just ok. We paid $80 a night on Priceline for at the most, a two star motel (it is not a hotel). The room was clean, but stark with no amenities. In addition, the rooms have no outside ventilation. We looked at a smoking room for a larger bed, but the stench was unbearable. The only way to air out the room would be to leave the door open. I've stayed at the Rennaisance hotel in downtown Asheville for the same price on Priceline.

I do not understand the raves about the breakfast. It is standard complimentary breakfast fare with watered down juice, danish, cereal (Froot Loops were the feature),
DIY waffle maker, etc. They did offer hard boiled eggs and sausage, biscuits & gravy on "hot" plates. I normally eat fruit at breakfast, but all they offered were withered oranges & apples.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We take pride in pleasing our guests with a hotel that offers great value & friendly service. We will certainly make sure that the fruit is fresher on our breakfast bar. Offering a delicious full, hot breakfast is our goal. Thank you for your feedback & for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

The rooms are large with a sofa, refirigerator, microwave, desk and office chair. The room was spotlessly clean and it smelled of the usual antiseptic hotel room aroma. Location is excellent--just outside downtown and only a few minutes by car to all major attractions. The breakfast was excellent going well beyond the usual high carbohydrate breakfasts, including hard boiled eggs, hot breakfast sausage, hot grits, yoghurt, fruits, cereals, muffins, danish, and probably more. Staff was very friendly and efficient. There is a gas station next door and connected to the hotel parking area, making this location even more convenient. This is the fourth time we stayed here and it has been excellent every time. They even have a gym and business center.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exaramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

We are glad to hear how pleased you were with your stay with us & so glad that you found our location to be so convenient. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in offering spotlessly clean rooms to our guest & we will be sure to pass your praises on to them as they are always glad to hear such great reviews from our guests! We are certain that you will stay with us the next time you visit beautiful Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This hotel is right off of HWY 40. Room was very, very nice and the breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janlenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

THANK YOU for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East. The staff and management of the hotel enjoy pleasing our guests and exceeding their expectations. We are glad that you found us to be so conveniently located. We feel that since we are only 1 mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway and 5 minutes to downtown Asheville we are in the prime location for a great stay for our travelers. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

The staff was very helpful. They let us park our truck there for a week while we bicycled the Parkway. The rooms were clean and quiet and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you had such a good experience while staying at our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

The Qualty Inn & Suites in the South Asheville/Arden area is a very clean and comfortable hotel. We could get to anywhere in Asheville or Hendersonville in just 20 minutes or less. The staff was always friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The continental breakfast was better then what most hotels offer. We also loved the large selection of TV channels in the room. The location is close to the nice restaurants in Biltmore Park, but also has the convenience of an Ingle's Grocery store in close proximity. Hats off to the General Manager of this hotel who must be doing a great job to offer all of the wonderful things that we got to be a part of.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiselaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Experience Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

Thank you for such a great reveiw! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East. We will be sure to let our Breakfast Attendant know that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. We are always delighted to hear our guests feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Upon checking in, I was unsure of the type of room we would get because we booked it on Priceline. However, the front desk clerk asked for our preferences and we were given a king bed on the ground floor, just as we requested.

The room was quite spacious and I was especially pleased with the large bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was perfect. The room had a refrigerator, but if you intend on using it make sure it's plugged in, as ours was not. It also had a microwave, and ours worked fine. The wireless Internet worked great as well.

The pool was open 24/7, which is not something most hotels offer. We used it and it was nice, if a little small.

The breakfast selection was quite big - a couple different kinds of cereal and pastries, waffles, english muffins, eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy.

I definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherita1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2009

The staff and management of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East would like to thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Asheville. Your comments have been shared with the staff whose goal each day is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a great value and price. We are delighted to hear that you were so pleased with our efforts! Please come back & visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#33 of 66 in Asheville
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $65 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing