We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service + bed bugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Manassas, Virginia, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service + bed bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

When you walk in to a hotel and the first thing you experience is the guests in front you having their perfectly good coupon turned down because "they just aren't accepting those today", you get a bad feeling. That feeling was confirmed when I turned back the sheets and found my first bed bug. I was horrified. I called the front desk and the woman was not only rude but unapologetic. Half an hour later a man in his pajamas showed up and was also rude and apologetic... and apparently baffled by the prospect of putting clean sheets on a bed. He took his time messing around with the sheets but after 10 minutes passed and not even the fitted sheet was on the bed, I told him I would put them on and that he could leave. I really still cannot believe how badly this staff performed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeredithLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    191
    108
    45
    30
See reviews for
128
218
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here and had a very nice stay. Very nice rooms with plenty of eating places nearby. Joe, who checked me, was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and a plenty. I will stop again during my travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel is located right off I40 or within a few miles off the Blue Ridge Parkway at MP 383ish. The only walking distance places are a Waffle House and gas station/store next door. But plenty of restaurants are located within a 5 minute drive. Exterior-entry property that has 2 long, 2-floor buildings. No rooms actually face the mountains but the hotel office does. Nice sized pool and deck with a 2 gazebos. Parking is tight with spaces running along both sides of each building, a few spaces in the back, and several spaces across from the office. There’s enough spaces, but you may not be able to park right outside your room. Large pool and deck with a gazebo. One washer/dryer on site. Fitness room has nice universal, treadmill, and bike.

Stayed in small room with a king-sized bed. Had a small desk with chair, 2 night stands, small wardrobe, 3 drawers, nice flat screen TV, small refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot. Bed linens were nice however bed was too firm. Plenty of lighting and outlets located throughout the room. WIFI had good signal and direct connect had good speed. This room didn’t have a recliner or other seating except a straight backed chair. AC/heater worked fine, however it was not sealed on the inside so cold air came into the room around the unit. Had a spacious bathroom with lots of counter space.

Nice lobby. Breakfast seating is a premium when the hotel is full. Breakfast included biscuits/egg/ham, bagels, muffins, make your own waffles, juices, yogurt, etc. Breakfast was well attended to and presented well. Coffee available all day.

Friendly staff. Overall nice place to stay if you’re a Fall peeper on the BRP or in the Asheville area.

Room Tip: request a second-floor room away from the stairs and one that faces outward of either of the two bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for the first time on October 21 on way way home to Michigan after staying over at the coast for a week. Overall, this is a nice and quiet hotel. Check in was fast and was completed in less than two minutes. My room (158) was simple but very clean. Room came with refrig and microwave. Bathroom was nice size and was impeccably clean. I typically travel alone so I don't need a huge room and this room was perfect for me. There was very little outside noise during the night. There is no restaurant/lounge at this motel but there are plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk or drive. Breakfast the next morning was very good with your typical hotel fare of coffee (strange tasting coffee, but possibly a local favorite), juices, make your own waffle, biscuit and gravy, yogurts, etc. The breakfast area is very large with plenty of tables so you don't feel rushed to finish your breakfast. Off to the side of the breakfast area there is a small comfortable reading room. Checking out was very fast and Elena at the front desk was very fun and personable! This hotel has a gorgeous view of the mountains. Only drawback is the size of the parking area. While this did not effect me too much, if you are driving a larger car/truck or pulling a trailer, make your you let the hotel know while you are making your reservation so you can make sure your room is on the side of the hotel with the larger parking area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Again, if you are driving a larger car or truck or pulling a trailer, make sure you arrange to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsJimFromMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent the nite at the motel and found it to be very clean, well maintained, and close to the interstate. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good price rate. Will stay again if we are in the are and will tell family and friends

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Entrance to Blue Ridge Pkwy just a mile down road from hotel. Some fastfood restaurants nearby hotel. Overall good value, room was clean, flat screen tvs. Decent breakfast selection in A.M. This hotel is right off I-40 and is surrounded by a couple other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Property was old, yet advertised being refurbished. At check-in I was met by a greasy, disheveled front desk attendant who neglected to tell me of my amenities. After 1 night, a Harley Davidson motorcycle was parked on the sidewalk outside my door, impeding the walkway. Breakfast had fewer options than other breakfast hotels I've visited. And there seemed to be a problem with filling the coffee urns, which did not seem to work efficiently at pooring coffee. I will NOT stay here again, even at State Gov't rates! Depressing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#35 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing