We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An out-of-the-way jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This motel is several miles east of town but convenient from I-40. It apparently has been newly remodeled and has clean, quiet, and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. It is a large facility so the pool and lobby seemed a bit small to handle such a large crowd. Internet service was excellent.

Room Tip: Alternating room numbers are on different sides of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 549 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel online after watching a virtual tour. Purchased what I thought was the king bed suite with the whirlpool for the weekend, like the one from the website. Upon arrival was told that it would be an extra charge and that there would not be one available till the late afternoon. After driving four hours I did not want to have to wait another dive hours on the room. Peggy at the front desk did or could not have an explanation to why there was the difference from their own website. The parking lot was absolutely terrible and the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and the ac did not work well. If you must stay in this hotel ok, but I would try another one that would be a better value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarriorworn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Only a two night stay, but all requests were met. It was very clean, bed was very comfortable and well appointed. It suited our needs and more. Will stay there again. Very good stay for the money compared to the other 'pricey' motels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We checked in just for one night en route to our primary destination, but were impressed with the friendly service of the check-in manager, the cleanliness of the room, grounds, and pool area, the size of the room and bathroom, and comfort of the bed - perfect after a 12 hour driving day! In fact, the first thing we did after checking in and dropping our bags in the room was to go relax in the outdoor pool. Really good value and very nice place to stop over - if you need a good one night stop in Asheville for a decent price, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked our room online and the description was a bit misleading. It said our room would have either a pool or mountain view. In reality, it faced the other units, so our view was actually the parking lot and rooms across from us. Not really a big deal.
I have no complaint about the hotel room. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable.
No comment about the breakfast buffet because it was crowded and seating wasn't an option.
The biggest problem is the parking, which is horrendous. Even though we visited during a busy time of year, you would think they would have enough spaces to accommodate guests. One night, after circling the entire hotel several times, we found a cramped little space behind the other building. Our vehicle was no where near our room and had to be driven over the next morning in order to check out. It was actually ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was worth the short drive The room was very comfortable, the breakfast is adequate and you will have more money to spend at the Biltmore. The employees were very helpful and answered all my questions.

Room Tip: I was place in the middle of the hotel and on the second floor. It would be helpful if there was mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we were driving round Asheville and getting a bit lost. and we happened to chance upon this hotel. we were tired with driving round so we took "pot-luck". we found a real good hotel. it was clean the facilities were excellent and the breakfast was really good. in fact we thought it was the best place we stopped at on our tour of the Southern USA.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spitshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
320 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $67 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing