We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Nearby Hotels
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$277
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
157
211
127
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
211
127
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanthe blue ridge parkwaybilly grahamlarge flat screen tvwaffle houseoutdoor pooltunnel roadhot breakfastfridge and microwavefree breakfastwould stay here againthe breakfast areacoffee makerstayed one nightking suiteconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 573 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Wife and I stayed for 2 nites first week of June. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom is quite large compared to most. Hotel is located wonderfully for access for either Asheville or Biltmore. Easy access to interstate 40. We will be staying here anytime we visit the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan38501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East. Please stay with us again the next time you are Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My first time here was greeted by an excessively strong smell of disinfectant in the room. I commented on this to the receptionist and she said it was actually part of Quality Inn's service standards.

If that's the case, it's time for them to improve their standards. I've never had such a foul smelling room before, not even in Super 8.

Busy, noisy area. Below average breakfast without slices of bread. Tons of old folks.

For the price, I wouldn't say this motel has value.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have to adhere to Choice Hotels standards for Quality Inn & Suites however we will review our cleaning methods to ensure that we remain satisfactory to our guests. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here during our road trip from Alabama to Washington, DC. We stopped through Asheville and got on the Blue Ridge Parkway, a scenic drive through the Blue Ridge Mountains that starts in Asheville and is 469 miles long. The entrance/access to the parkway was conveniently located just a short drive (maybe 3-4 miles max) from the hotel.

We arrived late in the evening and were promptly greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. We paid around $68 for a basic king non-smoking room. Unlike another Quality Inn we stayed at during our trip, the non-smoking room was actually really non-smoking! The room smelled and looked clean; not a trace of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was spotless. I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the room and property. We slept comfortably, except for those lousy, annoying square pillows that all of the Quality Inns use now! They are small and square, like a throw pillow, rather than a standard bed pillow. They are annoying and awkward to sleep on. Other than that, the bed was very comfortable. The room was plenty spacious with a small loveseat and coffee table, and a very clean fridge and microwave, which came in handy for keeping our drinks cold for the road. Our only complaint was that there wasn't a single working ice machine in the entire hotel complex! However, the front desk clerk did apologize. Conveniently, there was a computer and printer available in the lobby for guests to use at no charge.

The breakfast the next morning was more than ample. Everything was fresh. I had a waffle, which was great. My husband had a little of everything. The gravy and biscuits were just OK, but what can you expect from frozen biscuits and packaged gravy. They were fresh. The breakfast area was kept well-stocked and very clean, and at 9:00 AM the staff was still replenishing the breakfast items to make sure late arriving guests had plenty of choices to eat.

When we checked out, the front desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She gave us tips and suggestions about traveling on the Blue Ridge Parkway and helped us decide what attractions were most worth our time. She was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to be helpful.

Overall, we enjoyed our short stay here and thought it was a great value for the money. If only ALL Quality Inns were as clean and well-maintained as this one!

Room Tip: Ask for the best available/online rate
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbieAU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East! Our housekeeping staff works endlessly to provide clean rooms for our guests & they love to see our guest's kind comments! We are happy to know that you enjoyed breakfast & that our staff was friendly & helpful. It is their goal to provide great customer service. We hope to see you the next time you come to beautiful Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The motel is adequate. Very central to both the downtown area and the Biltmore Estate.
We're on a budget so what attracted us was the price.
Tip: It's "off season" so paid in the mid-forty price range for the room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2funsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient. Clean, comfortable rooms at a great value is what we try to offer our guests and we are glad that you found this to be the case during your stay at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East. Please stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This place was simply amazing. The rooms were immaculate and very roomy. Very upscale look. They had kitchenettes (standard), closing closets, roomy bathrooms.
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast is one of the few I know of now that still includes meat... Sausage! Gravy, eggs, fruit, toast, waffles, cereal.

The only drawback of the whole hotel I could see is that you have to walk between buildings to get to the lobby. But... exercise is good! :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank implosion756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for a great review of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East! We are always happy to see such great reviews! We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our rooms to be so clean & comfortable. Happy Travels to you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews