We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While short, definitely worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently whilst travelling on vacatiion south, we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites, Tunnel Road in Asheville, NC. The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahughes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

904 - 910 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were overcharged by $50.32. We were in a rush to leave, due to an emergency,and when I saw the bill, my husband said to call them later. When I called later, the front desk told me that I would need to speak w/Gita or Devon, the owners. When I spoke to Devon, he said that the bill was adjusted correctly. I let Devon know that the gentleman that did the adjustment told us that he would divide the 3 days to get the total amount to credit. Well, that did not happen. Devon said that the "screen" looked correct. As the owner, Devon wanted me to call back and talk with the gentleman who did the adjustment - after the staff told me that Gita or Devon were the only two who could do adjustments! Devon just kept on saying there was nothing he could do - basically, nothing he would do! As a owner, Devon did not care that he had a upset customer - which was totally evident!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lasotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent two nights in Asheville, NC and stayed at this Country Inn and Suites. It had good reviews, but we were still not sure we'd be really happy here. Now I know why it got such great reviews. We were pleasantly surprised by all its features. First, the staff were all really friendly from check in to the ladies helping with breakfast. Next, the rooms were large with the most comfortable beds and linens. It also had a huge mini-fridge and microwave. But it was the breakfast that amazed us - no where had we been to a chain hotel that included a complimentary breakfast that served everything on real china and real glassware! And the breakfast had so may choices - all good quality and even healthy choices! And on your way in and out of the hotel there were always freshly baked cookies and a basket of fresh apples. This hotel truly made guests feel at home with everything a traveler wants and needs while on the road. We will definitely return to this hotel when in Asheville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tauna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very happy with our weekend stay at this clean quite place, that is close to area attractions.
Room was very clean and a very comfortable bed. Desk staff were very helpful and the morning breakfast was delightful.. Will stay here again on out next trip to Asheville...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was a godsend. My roommate and I were looking for a place to run to after a nightmare experience elsewhere. Joe Myers heard our story and invited us to come right over, even though it was hours before check-in time. This hotel was clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet, and just what we wanted for a night's sleep (finally; the other place had given us two disrupted nights.) Lots and lots and lots of pillows on the beds (and more in the closet). No weird chemical smells. Hard, comfortable beds. Spacious bathroom. Big breakfast spread with lots of choices (sausage in the gravy for biscuits!) It even had a computer and printer in the lobby for customer use, so we could print boarding passes. The morning desk clerk (sorry I didn't get his name) helped me with directions to two destinations and drew the route out on a map. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbdumontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We checked into this hotel after having a horrible time at another local hotel, there was only one night left of our trip, so we only had a one night stay. It was AWESOME! When we walked in the room our jaws dropped. The rooms are so clean, and the beds literally swallowed you in cushy comfort. The most important bonus would be the staff. EVERYBODY was smiley and helpful. Joe Myers even took the time after we were checking out to make certain that we had a good map and driving directions to get to our next stop. AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our decision to stay at the Country Inns & Suites on Asheville Tunnel Road. The property is well maintained and very welcoming. The staff was always pleasant and well informed making their recommendations for dining and things to do quite helpful. When we asked for driving directions, they were always very clear and easy to follow. When we returned from an outing, they were interested in what we did and if we enjoyed ourselves. This truly is a great place to stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $94 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing