We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific place to spend a weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very happy with our weekend stay at this clean quite place, that is close to area attractions.
Room was very clean and a very comfortable bed. Desk staff were very helpful and the morning breakfast was delightful.. Will stay here again on out next trip to Asheville...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    408
    95
    27
    15
See reviews for
444
474
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was a godsend. My roommate and I were looking for a place to run to after a nightmare experience elsewhere. Joe Myers heard our story and invited us to come right over, even though it was hours before check-in time. This hotel was clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet, and just what we wanted for a night's sleep (finally; the other place had given us two disrupted nights.) Lots and lots and lots of pillows on the beds (and more in the closet). No weird chemical smells. Hard, comfortable beds. Spacious bathroom. Big breakfast spread with lots of choices (sausage in the gravy for biscuits!) It even had a computer and printer in the lobby for customer use, so we could print boarding passes. The morning desk clerk (sorry I didn't get his name) helped me with directions to two destinations and drew the route out on a map. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbdumontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We checked into this hotel after having a horrible time at another local hotel, there was only one night left of our trip, so we only had a one night stay. It was AWESOME! When we walked in the room our jaws dropped. The rooms are so clean, and the beds literally swallowed you in cushy comfort. The most important bonus would be the staff. EVERYBODY was smiley and helpful. Joe Myers even took the time after we were checking out to make certain that we had a good map and driving directions to get to our next stop. AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our decision to stay at the Country Inns & Suites on Asheville Tunnel Road. The property is well maintained and very welcoming. The staff was always pleasant and well informed making their recommendations for dining and things to do quite helpful. When we asked for driving directions, they were always very clear and easy to follow. When we returned from an outing, they were interested in what we did and if we enjoyed ourselves. This truly is a great place to stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel more than satisfactory! I will stay again. It is near the folk art center on the blue ridge parkway. It offers easy access to the parkway as well as convenience to shops and restaurants. The staff was helpful and the place is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We left Extended Stay and needed a room on the fly. With the last minute reservation, the hotel website actually had the best price. I was surprised, but best price is best price.

The manager was extremely accommodating to our needs. We were able to check in a little earlier so we could shower and go enjoy our first trip to Asheville. The hotel staff were all wonderful. They definitely saved our vacation. The food in the morning was hot and ready (oatmeal/bacon/eggs/waffle maker/juice/coffee/etc & the normal cold items you would expect). The room was clean and everything we would normally expect in a hotel. They did have a pool & small fitness room but we didn't check them out.

Next time we go to Asheville, we already decided to only stay at Country Inn & Suites. We'll plan ahead and look for discounts/coupons since we know where we want to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morkmckerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are please to read your review, and how we saved your vacation. We hope you made it home safely and will come back to stay with us in the near future.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a clean,safe,hotel,look no further !!Every inch of this hotel was spotless.Comfortable beds,provided a great night sleep.Followed by a delicious breakfas.All staff we experienced were very friendly and professional.We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are thrilled to read this review, Yes!! Yes!! Yes!!! we do have an excellent team working here. I am glad everything was great during your stay with us.We hope you come back and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing