We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and AMAZING service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We checked into this hotel after having a horrible time at another local hotel, there was only one night left of our trip, so we only had a one night stay. It was AWESOME! When we walked in the room our jaws dropped. The rooms are so clean, and the beds literally swallowed you in cushy comfort. The most important bonus would be the staff. EVERYBODY was smiley and helpful. Joe Myers even took the time after we were checking out to make certain that we had a good map and driving directions to get to our next stop. AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our decision to stay at the Country Inns & Suites on Asheville Tunnel Road. The property is well maintained and very welcoming. The staff was always pleasant and well informed making their recommendations for dining and things to do quite helpful. When we asked for driving directions, they were always very clear and easy to follow. When we returned from an outing, they were interested in what we did and if we enjoyed ourselves. This truly is a great place to stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel more than satisfactory! I will stay again. It is near the folk art center on the blue ridge parkway. It offers easy access to the parkway as well as convenience to shops and restaurants. The staff was helpful and the place is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for the review. Hope to see you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We left Extended Stay and needed a room on the fly. With the last minute reservation, the hotel website actually had the best price. I was surprised, but best price is best price.

The manager was extremely accommodating to our needs. We were able to check in a little earlier so we could shower and go enjoy our first trip to Asheville. The hotel staff were all wonderful. They definitely saved our vacation. The food in the morning was hot and ready (oatmeal/bacon/eggs/waffle maker/juice/coffee/etc & the normal cold items you would expect). The room was clean and everything we would normally expect in a hotel. They did have a pool & small fitness room but we didn't check them out.

Next time we go to Asheville, we already decided to only stay at Country Inn & Suites. We'll plan ahead and look for discounts/coupons since we know where we want to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morkmckerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are please to read your review, and how we saved your vacation. We hope you made it home safely and will come back to stay with us in the near future.!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a clean,safe,hotel,look no further !!Every inch of this hotel was spotless.Comfortable beds,provided a great night sleep.Followed by a delicious breakfas.All staff we experienced were very friendly and professional.We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are thrilled to read this review, Yes!! Yes!! Yes!!! we do have an excellent team working here. I am glad everything was great during your stay with us.We hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a long weekend planned in advance with my family - for a mini-family reunion in Asheville. Unfortunately, after booking earlier in the month, a family member had a "medical issue" and we had to cancel. The Country Inns & Suites graciously worked with us on rescheduling our trip to later the following month. When we arrived, the desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful (recommending restaurants, local attractions, tours, etc). We followed their advice to the tee - and were very pleased - including dinner one evening at the Grove Park Inn (lovely at sunset).

The rooms were very clean and well appointed (how do they fold those bathroom towels to look like a swan?). The breakfast featured an excellent variety of foods - including fresh fruits with your oatmeal (if you aren't an egg and sausage fan).

I will definitely stay here again - clean, great and accommodating staff, wonderful breakfast, lovely part of the town and great people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are so thrilled to read your review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!!!As for the towels when you return we may have to ask our wonderful housekeeping staff to show you how we do them.Have a great weekend. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while touring Asheville and the mountain areas. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and had many choices. Our only minor complaint was the pillows. We prefer foam or more firm. But that is a personal thing and we found everything else at this hotel to be excellent.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 515cey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $77 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing