We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 26, 2013

They've recently remodeled, so everything is fresh and new. our room was on the back, so completely quiet. The location is near both downtown, the mall, and all the Biltmore spots. Breakfast is rather generic, but offers several different hot items, in addition to the usual cereal, bread items, and fruit juices. It is a little difficult to see the sign on Tunnel Road, but look for it right next to the Waffle House.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank AuntED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The hotel is really close to downtown and the interstate. So it's easy to get into downtown, but also the interstate that takes you to all of the natural attractions. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CMAStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a baseball tournament. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff easily accommodated our request for a late checkout. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by two of the friendliest hotel clerks...the check in process was one of the easiest and fastest ones that I've ever encountered. We were even further surprised when we got to our room and it was large, very CLEAN and neatly decorated. The free breakfast was delicious and there were plenty of options that catered to a variety of diets. The location is ideal, just off the interstate and very close to the downtown area. Not IN the downtown area, but a short ride down the road and yet removed from the downtown chaos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very clean and neat hotel. After a great meal at the Asheville Pizza and Brewing Co., we decided to stay in a hotel not too far from downtown or the interstate. Check in was very easy with very reasonable pricing. The rooms were large and beds very comfortable with fluffy pillows!!! With 2 kids, the bathroom was very spacious. Our teenager enjoyed the fitness room while our 7 year old enjoyed the large indoor pool. We had never stayed at this chain of hotels before but will definitely stay again and recommend it to everyone !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from two nights at the Ashville Country Inn and Suites. Everything that mattered was superior! The rooms were spacious with super comfy beds and pillows. The breakfasts both mornings were delicious with a variety of offerings. The staff kept the area clean and replenished any items that were running low. Coffee (which was much better than your usual hotel coffee) was available all day, along with fresh fruit and cookies. All the employees working at the desk did everything they could to be helpful, from recommending restaurants and calling a shuttle that we had missed to come back for us. If there was a negative, it would be the pool and whirlpool. Small and inside only, but a minor issue. If you're looking for a comfortable stay with great service, I would definitely suggest staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dep p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a one bed suite. It was large and clean. The staff were very helpful, and whilst not walkable to downtown it was an easy walk to some good restaurants. A good place to stay to visit the parkway.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank WolveyGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $94 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing