We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good with a different hot breakfast item every morning. Cookies at the front desk were also a nice touch. Pool was nice but could have been a bit warmer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprout4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, April 13, 2013
I appreciate your kind compliments and the feedback you leave for us. We're always striving to improve what we have to offer our guests! We hope to have you back next time you're in Asheville! All the best and hope you have a safe summer!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    350
    83
    26
    14
See reviews for
388
412
44
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at plenty of Country Inn and Suites. This one is near the top. They do the little things right. The hand towels were folded with a design. The pool was warm, and the breakfast was fantastic. Because we have 3 kids, we always stay in the 1 Bed Room Suite. They is plenty of room for all of us. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank headleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varnell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at several Country Inn and Suites throughout the Southeast. This property is by far the best I have stayed at. The amenities are fantastic and the rooms are perfect. My wife and I stayed in a suite that rivals a 5 star hotel. We will stay here again real soon!

Room Tip: The suites are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for the review and we hope you have a safe summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just stayed here one night, but would have liked to stay more. Staff were super hospitable and the rooms were nicely sized and very clean, with very comfortable beds and pillows. It was great to come "home" to after a long day of driving. The breakfast choices were nice and were served on real plates with silverware, rather than the standard styrofoam and plastic. My sons enjoyed the pool, hot tub and small workout room. Based on our experience, we plan to stay at Country Inn & Suites in the future. I hope they're all this pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were welcomed warmly by Joe Myers and he was extremely helpful during our stay. Joe assisted us with directions, places to eat, and also directed us to additional Country Inn & Suites in Savannah, GA our next stop. Our room was very clean, comfortable, breakfast was good with a variety of foods for everyone. Location was convenient to downtown Asheville and Biltmore Estates. The manager of the Inn, Mary, personally introduced herself to us and asked if we needed anything. No wonder the staff are wonderful! Following our visit to Savannah, we returned and stayed another night on our way home, loved this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLG489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We were pleased to know that Joe was of great help to you.Gita is the manager you met with during your stay.WE will make sure they read your review about this hotel.WE hope you had a great Easter Weekend!!!, See you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the Biltmore. The room was very clean and comfortable. We are pretty picky on mattresses and these were very comfortable.

The staff was fantastic. Everyone was polite, helpful and hospitable.

The indoor pool was clean and a decent size for a hotel. We stayed there so the kids could swim and they enjoyed it.

Breakfast was pretty good. The biscuits and gravy were actually decent for a complementary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are very pleased to know that your stay was most enjoyable.Hope you have a great week!! Hope to see you in the near future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with hubby and 2 teenage boys for the weekend. Hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. Room was a nice size. Breakfast had something for everyone. Kara at the front desk was particularly helpful and friendly. Reasonably priced for families. My 13-year-old loved the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay again if back in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I am glad to hear that Kara made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#19 of 61 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing