We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant hotel,clean, friendly,comfortable,close would stay again for sure !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We blocked 30 plus rooms for our daighters wedding. Not one complaint and we are picky !!
They went out of their way to accomidate us in so many ways, for real ! You won't be dissappointed for the price the best value all the way around.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoxoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

It was a pleasure having the wedding group stay here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2011

Rooms were spacious and quiet. The hotel is conveniently located if you plan to visit Biltmore Estate and is also close to downtown. The breakfast is good and the staff were very helpful. The reasonable price was teh icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverboyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed here 3/20/11 for one night. The staff was friendly and the room was good. Our only complaint was trying to find it, but we did and happily so!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob62521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Travelling with a toddler while parents are preparing to participate in a wedding is challenging at the best of times. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and entertaining as possible for our granddaughter. Friendly staff, wide variety of nearby restaurants, family friendly breakfasts, clean, quiet rooms, thoughtfull cleaning staff all spell good customer service to me. If back in Asheville, I plan to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis120648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

From the entire staff at the hotel we would like to say "thank-you" for staying with us. Glad to know we made it easy with your toddler.!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Traveled to Asheville for a short spring break getaway. I've stayed in many hotels throughout the US and this by far is a top choice for the money. Extremely clean and a very comfortable pillow top mattress. As we were leaving, a gentleman was waiting at the door to get in to steam clean the carpet ... something I have never seen before (a hotel that cleans its carpet!!!) Breakfast was great - a lot of hot choices and they never ran out of anything - we got there the last 1/2 hour of breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsinmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Glad to know we were your top choice for lodging!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Country Innn and Suites Asheville. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the location was good. I've stayed in better hotels with better amenities and views, but they were also 2 or 3 times the rates.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Glad to know you enjoyed your stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I have stayed @ this Country Inn & Suites on Tunnel Rd. a number of times. When visiting in Asheville this is my hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. A bonus is the coffee, cookies and fresh fruit always available by the front desk. I love the mineral pool. It is nice and warm not cold like some hotels. Rooms are nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. King bedroom suite has a TV in bedroom and another in the sitting area. Also a mini fridge and micro. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Thank-you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the cookies come back for more!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $107 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing