We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Rochester, New York
1 review
“terrific experience!”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Mikal helped with my reservation (we were traveling with a pet and did not want to have to switch rooms mid-stay). When we arrived, it was completely taken care of. The room was great, everything was immaculate, we had no problem with the wi-fi, the amenities made life lots easier.The staff were helpful (see Mikal!) and the breakfast was great. We will be staying there again and would recommend it highly to anyone who is staying in the Asheville, NC area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleDreamer, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2010
On behalf of Mikal I would like to thank you for staying with us and appreciate you recognizing him for a job well done. It is our goal to provide our guests a "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" experience and glad that your stay with us was a terrific one! We are delighted that you were pleased with our amenities & enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to your return trip. THANKS...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    255
    92
    33
    31
See reviews for
218
211
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We found the hotel with a travel coupon and it was the best stay on our trip. The rooms were clean, attractive and quiet. The beds were comfortable with several cushy pillows. I have paid over double this and not had rooms as nice. The breakfast was extensive and has a variety of hot and cold items. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Staci, the front desk manager gives a great first impression. She gave suggestions for local eating places as well as nightly entertainment. Use the hotel discount tickets to the Biltmore mansion - they are a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravelIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Stayed overnight while visiting Asheville NC.
Very helpful staff, clean rooms, quiet.
Desk staff very helpful in dealing with the details of our two rooms and our late arrival.
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. We have been very impressed. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location near shopping and eating. Close to entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway and to the Bilmore Mansion. They offer great ticket prices at the hotel desk. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleDreamer, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to have such a great location for you during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your recommendation of our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This hotel exceed my expectations in every way. Very clean and well appointed. Great location for visiting the Biltmore Estates. Great Seafood Restaurant next door - Harbor Inn Seafood.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Grouper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleDreamer, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2010
Thank you for your great review of Comfort Suites Biltmore! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests a clean & comfortable stay at a great value! We look forward to future visits from you when you are in the Asheville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2010

newly renovated great service per friendly ( and reasonable fee for fido to stay) hot breakfast Staci the manager and all staff most friendly and accommodating- will be our hotel of choice for the area when traveling with our boston terrier

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fedorasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you & your pet enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at a great value. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our pet friendly rooms. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This hotel was a great place to stay except for the small bathroom. I think it's the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel room and not quite up to par with other Comfort Suites I've stayed in.

The beds were also double's instead of queens, so if your thinking of having 4 people stay in a room, I wouldn't.

What was great about the hotel was the service of the front desk people. They were great and recommend a terrific restaurant kiddy corner from the hotel. They also were very helpful answering questions. The breakfast was also terrific.

They do need a second elevator though. This is a larger hotel and the nights we stayed they were very busy so there was quite a long wait for the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2010
Thank you so much for writing this review of Comfort Suites Biltmore. We appreciate your feedback. We try to offer as many ammenities (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.) as we can in all of our guest suites. We also have a full-size pull-out sleeper sofa to accommodate extra guests. We are so glad to hear that the Front Desk staff helped to make your trip more enjoyable! Our goal is to provide our guests with a delicious hot, full breakfast each morning & we are happy that you found breakfast to be up to great standards. We realize that having one elevator does present a challenge at times & we apologize for any inconvenience. We certainly look forward to a return visit from you the next time you are in beautiful Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Property: Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Outlet Center is conveniently located right off of I-26 and near the beautiful Biltmore Estate, America's largest home. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! We are adjacent to Asheville Outlets, western NC's premier shopping venue with over 75 outlet stores plus food pavilion. All of our suites include a free full hot breakfast, pull out sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. We have a Fitness Room on-site as well as seasonal, outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are also available. We are a pet friendly hotel and we offer pet walking and cleanup areas. Our business center is stocked with office supplies and we also offer remote printing. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 150 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the beautiful mountains of Asheville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing