We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have been staying here at this hotel for the last three or four years. I'm sure Asheville N.C. has a lot of nice hotels and I have stayed at some of them. Although, that is a true statement, I love to stay at the Comfort Suites on Hwy 191 or Barvard Rd.
Let me state this, my wife and I stay there for a get-a-way or for pleasure, and I have to go to Charlotte N.C to a preferred doctor each year. I live in the Knoxville Tennessee area and love traveling to Asheville and staying at the Comfort Suites. The staff is led by a great leader and she is the general manager. She Leeds her staff instead of managing them. Every person that I have been in contact with at this hotel has integrity, is very friendly, knowledgeable, and really cares about the guest.
All the staff that I have encountered, especially the lady that makes the breakfast, has ensured that my wife and I feel like we are at home.
I am in a wheel chair and the Handy Cap rooms are wonderful. Plenty of room to move around in and that means the bathroom also. All rooms are clean, the décor is wonderful, and you just have to try stay there to believe me.

The best thing I can say to all the staff is, well done and thanks for a being the people you are by taking care of your guest.

So my suggestion to anyone that wants to stay in Asheville N.C. it is a must to stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Just go there it's all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VolunteerOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our staff will be happy to read your review. We appreciate your business & we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    237
    85
    33
    30
See reviews for
203
199
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comfortable room. Bathroom on the smaller size, but clean and comfortable. Price very good, particularly considering how accessible and central location is; only a few minutes away from most of the places you would visit in Asheville. Rooms where clean. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast is good with pretty good variety. The one problem, just one elevator. Ended up taking the stairs several times because it would take a long time and then it would be full, which was OK because we stayed in the second floor. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nando-Escabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Asheville! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patience with our one elevator. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING HILL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I picked this hotel because of price and easy access to Rte. 26, as our next stop was western, SC. The location turned out perfect for us, as we were able to access the city easily, yet were in the southern outskirts closer to the Biltmore. The mall that is referenced is currently in demolition. This was not mentioned in anything I read about the hotel, but it did not really matter to us. There was no noise. The new mall will open in summer of 2015. There are 3 close by restaurants. The first is a seafood restaurant which was good for lunch..large portions. The second was an Italian/Greek restaurant, which was good. The other was a log cabin eclectic menued place which we did not go to. The hotel is very nice. The room we had was a suite, which gave the two of us plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was quite good. The only thing to note is that the breakfast area was very small..too small for the size of the hotel. People were dining in the lobby area. The hotel only had one elevator, which was not enough for the size of the hotel. The nightly cost made the two day stay affordable, and we were only a few minutes away from downtown.

Room Tip: Close to the Biltmore as well as the River Arts district of Asheville. Easy highway access to Ashev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We appreciate your patience with our small breakfast room & having only one elevator. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and were quite pleased. Rooms are good size and beds are quite comfy. The breakfast is actually quite good for being included with the room (eggs, sausage/bacon/or potato, waffles, fruit, etc). Everything was kept quite clean. A couple of decent restaurants within a block or less. The drive to downtown Asheville is an easy 10 minutes. My only complaint would be the one elevator. We were on the 4th floor and I often used the stairs instead of waiting forever for the elevator. We would stay here again if in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjjtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you found the hotel to be clean and the breakfast to be good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a very good experience here. The room was big and clean. The desk clerks were nice and helpful. The mattresses were too soft for my liking, but they looked relatively new and quite clean. The breakfast was OK. There was plenty of room in the parking lot, and the pool looked nice. The location was convenient. There was only one elevator which was odd, but the stairs were fine since we stayed on the 2nd floor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poultrygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize that having one elevator can be an inconvenience and we appreciate your patience. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My friend, myself and our four daughters stayed here for two nights while visiting the Biltmore. We wanted a basic motel which was close to local attractions. Our expectations were satisfied and exceeded. We were able to sleep 6 people at a great price. The room was comfortable, clean and peaceful. The breakfast was basic, but fresh. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easy to access and close to all the local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on vacation to see the Biltmore Estate with the family. Location is safe, and is literally 10 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel is clean and is pet friendly with areas to walk them outside. The price is more than reasonable compared to the hotels closer to the Biltmore. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert4524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Property: Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing