We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Biltmore Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Biltmore Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent two days at the Comfort Suites Biltmore Square. The staff was great and very helpful. We purchased our tickets for the Biltmore Estates there at a reduced rate. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast covered all the bases, eggs, cereal, waffles, sausage and fruit . I would highly recommend this Choice Suites and will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor and the view was very nice of the mountains. Would recommend the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    220
    78
    29
    26
See reviews for
183
187
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I frequently stay at Comfort Suites so thought I would give this one a try. Sometimes I travel with a little dog and this place is pet friendly. It seemed very busy but was still quiet. Room looked updated although I wish all Comfort Suites would get rid of the peach bed covers that seem to be in every one of them and look so outdated. Room is spacious and comfortable bed. Right in front of mall so easy to get to lots of places. Breakfast included although I seldom have it. But nice breakfast room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our convenient location. We are updating our bedding this fall! We are excited to see the fresh new look. I hope that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am making this my go to hotel on my frequents to Asheville for business. I booked a jacuzzi suite for $101 which was great! The room was clean and stocked, equiped with fridge and microwave. Jacuzzi wasnt an old dirty thing that you would normally see in a $100 room...it seemed relativly new (see pic). Nice big flat TV in the room and the bed slept great. Staff was quick and friendly...also place to eat nearby. Great job here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravisTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Whirlpool suite! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We originally were booked for two nights and decided to stay an additional two nights. The staff was very accomadating. The breakfast was more than adequate: eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruit, juice, etc. The hotel was accessible to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville Downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. I would recommend the 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here while passing through to Florida and had a very pleasant stay. I read the reviews prior to making a reservation and have to say that some of the complaints such as room issues or elevator concerns, I did not find. Unless you are looking to ride a roller coaster, the elevator is just fine. The rooms are very clean, great atmosphere. The restaurant across the parking lot has great seafood meal at affordable prices. The kids enjoyed themselves and we will definitely stay here again. Another excellent stay at Comfort Suites.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tah0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

you get what you pay for and we did. I stayed with my family of 5 in 2 rooms which were clean and had great size tv. the negatives were the one elevator, small bathroom and same protein every morning. the staff was helpful

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lklucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms & new TVs. We regret the lack of protein variety at breakfast. We will look into rotating it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is located on the perimeter of local mall the is almost vacant. We stayed two evenings, Friday and Saturday. Front entrance is under construction with limited access and parking. Computer system was down when we tried to check in and was asked to return in an hour. Saturday morning breakfast was impossible because of four bus loads of students on spring break. Poor accommodations by the hotel, lobby and small breakfast area was overflowing and most items depleted and not restocked. We had to go elsewhere for breakfast. Booked through Priceline and the worst over priced hotel experience and star rating in many years. Definitely would not stay there again. Many hotels in immediate area.

Room Tip: Many hotels in area I would avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknout_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you stayed with us when everything seemed to be going wrong. Our Front Entrance was hit by a truck & is now repaired, the computer system was down before check in that day but we were able to get folks checked in at our 3pm check in time. We did have a group of children staying at the hotel. We realize that this can be an inconvenience but our staff's goal is to provide great customer service. We apologize that breakfast was slow to be stocked. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Property: Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing