We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice with room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice with room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very pleasant and thankfully quiet during our first stay here.

Unfortunately as has been commented by others, it was also during the weekend when the basketball team was there. If the hotel accepts future reservations for other teen teams, they will need to vastly improve their staffing to avoid future less then positive reviews.

I also very much agree with previous reveiwer about the slow speed of the elevator, something that surely can be resolved with a single service call.

As we are season pass holders at Biltmore Estate (about 5 miles away) we are looking to stay here again in the future to try one of the rooms with the in-room whirlpool tubs while avoiding the higher costs of hotels closer to Biltmore.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Psrman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will review our staffing for when we have sports teams in the hotel. We do realize that this can be an inconvenience. We understand that the elevator can also be slow. Thank you for your patience. We do hope that when you return you stay in one of our whirlpool suites. You will enjoy a relaxing time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice room, comfortable beds, and CLEAN!! I didn't like the fact you cant close the drapes although we were on the 5th floor it still bothered me. Our room had an ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge and a sleeper sofa. The only down side of this was the girls basketball team also staying there- during breakfast we watched them touch the food, after scratching their heads and then put the food back on the "buffet" then preparing plates of food and letting them set by the buffet and just walking off. There was an hotel attendant trying to monitor but there was too many of them for one person to watch. So we planned on enjoying the complimentary breakfast but really did not get a chance. I noticed other people staying there were getting kind of aggravated as well. I guess the fact that this was our anniversary get away made it more aggravating having to listen to a bunch of loud teens ( I have that at home). I have to say a young lady I met at breakfast had a set of twin boys about 8 years old and they were very, very well mannered- good job mom!! Ok complimentary breakfast and the coffee not so great but the room was perfect for our little get away. All the employees were pleasant... Also pet-friendly even though we didn't have a pet..
We'll be back that's for sure!!

Room Tip: I would definitely inquire about large group staying since we had no idea we would have to encounter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovineveryminofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for your review! We regret that other guest's made breakfast unenjoyable for you. Our drapes all close (the blackout drape is behind the set of sheers). We are glad that you enjoyed your room & that you found our hotel to be clean. Our housekeeping staff works very hard & will be pleased to see your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed here visiting the Biltmore Estate. The start of my stay was almost bad as there was a girls basketball team or something staying there and I had nightmares of loud teenagers at all hours of the night. The desk clerk sensed my potential horror and put me on the 5th floor as opposed to being on the 2nd floor with the kids. The elevator was very slow, with a loud bell being close to the elevator. The breakfast area was small for a 5 floor hotel. I did get a table Saturday morning after a while, but no such luck Sunday morning. Was not a big deal for Sunday as I was leaving for home and just wanted to go. The bathroom was small for a suite hotel, and it did not have an exhaust fan. On the plus side I did enjoy my stay overall and would recommend this hotel looking for an alternative to the expensive hotels surrounding the Biltmore Estate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator. The bonger is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barryw955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We realize that sports teams & kids groups can be an inconvenience. Our breakfast room can get a little crowded when we have groups in the hotel & we do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthiana,Ky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in a 1 king suite. The room was clean etc..but one piece of advice I offer is to request a room that does not face the front parking. The parking lot lights are so bright you cannot darken your room (if that is important to you). The bathroom in our suite was so small that it would have been a problem had we been under time constraints to prepare for an appointment or in a hurry of any sort. The breakfast room is small and people had to wait to have a table but the breakfast was hot and as advertised. The staff was friendly and helpful.Read other reviews because I agree with nearly everything I read but tried it anyway. Not bad, just blah blah blah

Room Tip: Parking lot lights illuminate the rooms on the front side of hotel...don't know about the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We regret to hear that you did find our hotel to be the very best! Our rooms can be darkened....the blakout drapes are right behind the sheers and make the room very dark. We apologize that you found the bathroom & breakfast room to be small and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
223 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient but that is about all that can be said about this well-worn hotel. The decor is out-dated and looking a bit shabby. The blanket was thin and old and the bedspread was stained as was the sofa. Sheets were scratchy and had an unpleasant smell. The bathroom lighting is poor and there is no exhaust fan. I found a dirty, used facecloth in our shower which was a real "turn-off." We did not eat breakfast there since there are so many great restaurants in Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be outdated. We just put in brand new lamps, drapes, 42" flat screen TVs & phones in all of our rooms. Later this year we will have all new linen & bed scarves. We also just remodeled our fitness room & front desk welcome wall. We will address the stained sofa and bed spread with our housekeeping staff. Each bathroom does have an exhaust fan located above the shower wall. We hope that you will stay with us again soon & experience our new linen. We want all of our guests to enjoy a great stay at a great value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've stayed here twice passing through Asheville. The Jacuzzi suites are very nice with a spacious room, biggest drawback is they are all right by the elevators. Overall the hotel is easy to get to, rooms are very clean, staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow! Best overall hotel in the Asheville area. And at that low of a rate, even your wallet will check-out with a smile.

Their budget friendly rates are attractive enough to warrant the price of stay but their commitment to customer satisfaction is their strongest selling point.

All members of their staff, from the housekeepers to the front desk clerks are amazingly helpful, friendly, and courteous. A Quality rarely found in neighboring hotels.

Their breakfast selection will satisfy even the most demanding in the family. I had the eggs and sausage with biscuits and gravy and a nice cup of fresh coffee. So tasty and filling!

Their rooms are also clean, spacious, and modern. After a long day of activities we watched movies on their flat-panel HDTV, in style and Comfort!

And the property is conveniently located within a shopping mall, excellent buffet restaurant, and supermarket. Not to mention minutes away from the Biltmore Estate and Downtown Asheville.

Thanks to management and staff for a job well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juli n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. Our staff will be delighted to read your kind comments. It is our goal to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a great value & with friendly service. We truly do have an amazing staff & I am so glad to hear that they offered you great customer service. We hope that you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#20 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#16 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing