We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
224
269
97
35
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
269
97
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areasleeper sofabiltmore estatewafflesdecent hotelthe blue ridge parkwayfree breakfasttwo double bedswould stay here againshopping and restaurantsconvenient locationstayed one nighteasy accesswonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 657 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've stayed here twice passing through Asheville. The Jacuzzi suites are very nice with a spacious room, biggest drawback is they are all right by the elevators. Overall the hotel is easy to get to, rooms are very clean, staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow! Best overall hotel in the Asheville area. And at that low of a rate, even your wallet will check-out with a smile.

Their budget friendly rates are attractive enough to warrant the price of stay but their commitment to customer satisfaction is their strongest selling point.

All members of their staff, from the housekeepers to the front desk clerks are amazingly helpful, friendly, and courteous. A Quality rarely found in neighboring hotels.

Their breakfast selection will satisfy even the most demanding in the family. I had the eggs and sausage with biscuits and gravy and a nice cup of fresh coffee. So tasty and filling!

Their rooms are also clean, spacious, and modern. After a long day of activities we watched movies on their flat-panel HDTV, in style and Comfort!

And the property is conveniently located within a shopping mall, excellent buffet restaurant, and supermarket. Not to mention minutes away from the Biltmore Estate and Downtown Asheville.

Thanks to management and staff for a job well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juli n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. Our staff will be delighted to read your kind comments. It is our goal to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a great value & with friendly service. We truly do have an amazing staff & I am so glad to hear that they offered you great customer service. We hope that you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is situated on the perimeter of Biltmore Mall so if you like easy access to shopping, this is the ticket. There is a great seafood restaurant next door that will require you to have a sling to carry your full stomach out of it. The quality of the food was great. I really like Comfort Suites for quality and value and this one meets the standard. The only drawback was that the exercise room which was under renovation, but the hotel provided a free pass to a gym nearby. I did not take advantage of the gym so cannot offer a review of the gym.
The most negative feature was the elevator. It was very slow and since there was only one, wait time was made worse by a full house of guests.

I travel to the Ashville area frequently and chose this location mostly because of its proximtiy to the sights and sounds of the Ashville night life, and its proximity to local sightseeing in Brevard, NC and Highlands, NC during the day. It was perfect for that purpose.

Room Tip: Choosing a room is relatively easy here. My major decision has to do with not facing traffic. This location is off the main road making this a non-issue for either side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient to the sights of Asheville that you wanted to see. We are happy to say that our Fitness Room has now been fully remodeled & is open. We still offer guests complimentary access to Asheville Fitness Club, a full gym & spa right next to us. We do hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great location with fantastic staff! Breakfast is yummy and the price is just right. The rooms were clean and they accommodated my family very well! Definitely stay here if you can! I know I will be the next time I'm in Asheville!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoxojjgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you will be back on your next trip to Asheville. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel during the holidays. We were there for a family gathering for Christmas and each couple had booked their rooms separately prior to our stay. Also arrival times were scattered during the course of 2 days. The staff was able to put us in rooms close together which was great. The hotel was clean although the rooms were a little old. The beds were definately old and need to be updated. However the price was good for the value and it was quiet despite the fact that it was packed with people staying for the holidays. The location was excellent for restaurants and things to do and very close to our sons home where we gathered foe Christmas. Overall our stay was satisfactory and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to find something in ths area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillerB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to have a convenient location close to lots of restaurants. We did a full renovation in 2008 replacing all the mattresses. We will be upgrading all of our bedding in 2013. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us in the future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews