We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location.....Near everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location.....Near everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was my second stay for business and I find this hotel to be just about perfect for the average traveler. Location, restaurants, shopping and main artery of roads are all nearby. Downtown Asheville is really only about 10 minutes away and Asheville Regional airport is minutes away as well. Staff is very accommodating. Room size is nice and housekeeping is very conscientious. Breakfast is free, parking is ample. Pricing is very fair. Two day tickets to the Biltmore Estates are available at the desk for one day pricing!!! Would be a five star, but I only give that to a more luxury style hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business! We hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    231
    84
    32
    30
See reviews for
198
194
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel, from the check in with Jura (she was knowledgable and so very helpful) she immediately helped me get tickets to the Biltmore as I hurried off and left out tickets on my desk at home. Made my day ! When we were settled into our room she called to see if everything was satisfactory which was a nice personal touch. Later she even walked out the back door to show us the location of a very good place for dinner across the street. Another personal touch! The hotel is really well located, very clean, breakfast was great, can't say enough about the property. A great experience, we will go back in the spring, don't pass an opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean! Jura is a great employee & we are fortunate to have her on our team! We hope that you come & stay with us again soon! Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall in Asheville.

Beautiful entry, very clean room, friendly staff, decent hot/cold breakfast with choice of regular or blueberry waffles. Our room had a king size bed and hot tub for very fair price! We usually stay in Hampton Inn but was a little too pricey at this exit.

I liked the location due to several nice restaurants nearby. We enjoyed eating at the Apollo Flame Bistro (thanks to recommendation from the hotel clerk).

It was only about 5 miles from Biltmore Estate which we enjoyed too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetawaySeeker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & found our hotel to be clean & convenient. Our staff will be happy to hear that they met their goal of providing you with great customer service. Please stay with us again soon! Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites again while visiting Asheville. Another Fine stay, good Breakfast and a friendly Staff. What more could you want other than having your own bed. Also great seafood just next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adhunt9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! We are so glad that you enjoy staying at the Comfort Suites Biltmore. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in beautiful Asheville. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Read other reviews and they agree with us....great hotel, great staff, great breakfast, very convenient to the Biltmore Estate, and very very pet friendly.
HIGHLY recommend if you are staying in Asheville.

Room Tip: The free chocolate cookies in the lobby are the best. And do try the blueberry waffles. 75 cents f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andersonreneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of the Comfort Suites Biltmore! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient & our staff & breakfast to be great. Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We recently stayed at this Comfort Suites and I would like to mention the wonderful customer service. Asheville is a very pet friendly town and the staff, particularly Shana, went out of her way to be helpful and even assisted us with our pet. Our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhorner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that our staff was able to provide you with great customer service. Shana is a great employee & we are happy to have her on our team....she will be delighted to read your review.
We hope to see you & your pet again soon! Happy Holidays to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at a few Compfort Suites and it was the nicest so far. The Hotel was located close to everything that we wanted to see,the front desk was helpful and friendly,cant say anything about the breakfast that was from 6:30-9:30,needed some extra sleep.Other than that the Hotel was very quite,will stay again next time in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottk27-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you will be staying with us again! Our staff is always pleased to read our guest's reviews and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Property: Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing