We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A little out of the way but the place is a great value. Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. This place is usually crowded and breakfast is usually so packed you have to sit in the lobby. Plenty of good breakfast snacks. Would definitely stay here again. Only one elevator so ask for a room on the first floor to avoid using the stair all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmac4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you found our hotel to be an excellent value! We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    244
    86
    33
    30
See reviews for
208
203
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay! A little far from downtown area, but the price is better than those in downtown. The only complaint is the elevator is SLOW!!! I think it's because their staff use it a lot. Probably more than they should.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are glad to hear that you found Comfort Suites Biltmore to be clean & comfortable. A second elevator would certainly be handy and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for providing us with your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had friends visiting from Canada and decided to spend part of our visit with them in Asheville. We used the package that included a one night stay with a two-day ticket to Biltmore Estates. This was a great value. We were pleased with the efficiency and hospitality of the front desk staff and the information that was provided at check-in. Our room was clean, neat and appropriately equipped. The hotel was crowded as August is a busy time for vacations in the area, but we didnt' have any issues with noise, although our room was on the top floor. Breakfast was adequate and most people would be able to find something to eat. There were many choices for me as a healthy eater- hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit- and for my husband who likes more traditional breakfast items- cereal, bagels, waffles, pasteries. It is a bit of a drive to the Biltmore Estate and the Village, but I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We appreciate your feedback! Our staff will be glad to read your review. We are always happy to hear when one of our guests finds the Comfort Suites Biltmore to be a great value. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good solid value - clean, good location, helpful staff. Asheville is getting increasingly expensive and CS is a solid value choice. The breakfast is the typical free breakfast - not particularly healthy but you can find a few things to fill up on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDig_EBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We appreciate your review! We are glad to hear that you found Comfort Suites Biltmore to be a solid value in Asheville. We hope that you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

On a recent trip to see grandkids, I searched the Comfort Suites, based on my Bakersfield stay. I knew the Asheville hotel from previous stays. I read the reviews of Cary NC and Knoxville TN and selected those as well. All 3 hotels were clean, quiet, similar in size, good quality breakfast, and did I say quiet? A very nice stay.
I am sold on this chain.
The breakfast area on Friday was very crowded at this hotel. the staff never let the breakfast selections go empty. They did an outstanding job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites Biltmore & we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Room was clean and pool was fine but just thought it was too high priced for what you get but when we went we priced around and this was in line with the rest of the places. The
Breakfast was good just hard to find a place to sit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtw4796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean & that you enjoyed our pool. The summer is our busiest season so our rates do reflect that. I can tell you that mid-week or off-month (September, November, January, February or March) will be lower priced. I hope you come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed at this location over the past seven years and each time, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Some of the best sleeping beds around the area. Staff have always been exceptionally nice and helpful. It is conveniently located to most attractions in the area. From the discount shopping experience at the Dillard's Clearance Center located in the Biltmore Square Mall to the fresh selections a few miles away at the Farmers Market to the Craft Center off the Blue Ridge Parkway and the NC Arboretum down the road . . .great shopping and things to do abound from this location.

Room Tip: So far, any room on the second or third floor have been exceptionally nice and quiet. I've stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChurchKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We appreciate your continued business and are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us over the years! Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
5.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Property: Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Outlet Center is conveniently located right off of I-26 and near the beautiful Biltmore Estate, America's largest home. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! We are adjacent to Asheville Outlets, western NC's premier shopping venue with over 75 outlet stores plus food pavilion. All of our suites include a free full hot breakfast, pull out sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. We have a Fitness Room on-site as well as seasonal, outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are also available. We are a pet friendly hotel and we offer pet walking and cleanup areas. Our business center is stocked with office supplies and we also offer remote printing. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 150 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the beautiful mountains of Asheville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing