We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Hotel Experience Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse Hotel Experience Ever!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! First I was told the heat in the hallway was broken and would be fixed by noon or we would be moved. Then they informed me at 10pm that the hallways were not heated! It was pouring snow 19 degrees and freezing! The breakfast bar had "Biscuit and Gravy" on the bar. The Biscuits were hard and cold and the Gravy was ice cold! Than our cards would not work 3 seperate times and we had to go out into the pouring snow to get the keys reactivated at the front desk!! The beds were hard and not very clean. I was told by Natalie that I would receive a $40.00 credit at Checkout for all the inconveniences and my bill balance would be $16.06, but because she was not on duty at my checkout time the clerk on duty (who knew of the credit) refused to honor it! Even though she had called him the night before and told him of the credit. I asked him if he was aware of the credit and he said yes. I had to use the computer and the clerk on duty did not even know how to print something from the computer and did not know the hotels email address! It was the worst experience I have had at a hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hondablondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
We do not heat the interior corridor hallways , it was a very cold few days in the first part of December and I'm sorry you were cold. We do offer a microwave in the breakfast area to heat the biscuits, I have asked the breakfast attendent to point that out to guests in the future. We have new sealy posturpedic mattresses just six months ago. Thank you for taking the time to write. We truly do have many very satisfied guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    247
    268
    214
    206
See reviews for
401
369
78
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

It was a Girls Weekend Trip and we thought the hotel would be "acceptable" just to rest between our outings. First of all, the hotel has NO elevator, so we had to drag our luggage up the stairs. The hotel as well as the rooms do not appear to have been updated in the last 30 years. The sheets and towels were worn to the point where they really need to be replaced. The ceiling of the room I stayed in was water stained. The curtains had holes in one of the curtains and the handle of the shower broke--not once, but twice while we stayed there. The only reason we stayed after looking over the rooms was we had pre-paid and they wouldn't refund any of our money, We had to ask for extra towels as we showered at least twice a day and we also had to ask for linens to change our beds as the staff just re-made the bed and didn't change the linen. The staff didn't wear uniforms, so we weren't sure if they were working or what...The picture of the hotel room on the internet is truly false advertising. I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chillync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

By far the best rate in Asheville at the time of our stay. Noticed some hairs in the bed, but that was after I jumped in the bed naked. Seriously I did wake up the next morning with another persons hair hanging out of the side of my mouth. Looked under the mattress for bed bug poop as I always do and found crumbs and a note with a smiley face on it, a good bit of dirt behind the bed also. Was very quite and I did get a good night sleep though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Sir or Madame, not too sure how to respond to that review. Glad you you got a good nights sleep. Come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

During a three week road trip, we'd booked a stay here for two nights, sight unseen. Upon entering our room(desperately in need of a redo, btw), a smell, it turned out to be coming from a half-eaten TV dinner left in the rooms unplugged fridge - strike one. Strike two comes when the clothes dryer squeals a racket, then immediately breaks down completely after having been fed several quarters - laundry's still soaked - no options. Three: Walk over to, and find no-one at the reception desk for a resolve or refund. Four: While hanging clothing on patio furnishings outside of room to dry, notice a tremendous number of beer cans and bottles strewn amongst the adjacent shrubbery and grounds - nice touch. Strikes five, six, seven: Very large bug removed from carpeting next to bed, another substantially large bug removed from face @ 2:00 am ! Now, wide awake and removed to the couch, here comes a very large spider climbing up the wall from behind said sofa. Topping off this vacation enjoyment ? Numerous phone calls, with long hold times, in an effort to cancel the next night's stay and avoid being charged. Here's the kicker; we payed $130.00 for the "experience". Lesson learned.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovesgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairdale, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The staff at Ramada was the friendliest, most courteous of any place I've visited.
The warm, welcoming atmosphere was such a pleasant experience and the VALUE was an even bigger surprise! The free breakfast daily, hot tub soak at night and (imagine this) - best bath products, we had a heavenly vacation on a very modest budget.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rskone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for your descriptive and kind review. We hope you will come back and visit us again. We are committed to keeping our rates competetive and a good value.... DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The service was great, the cleanliness was superb, the continental breakfast was just OK. But we had a great time staying there. The hot tub and pool was great, the rooms was great. Some of the furniture has some wear and tear on it in the suite we stayed in but otherwise I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgoehrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for your review. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I was surprised to find out that this hotel does not serve meat on weekends for breakfast! The rooms are clean but with an 80's flair. The grounds and landscaping appear neglected (empty cans and trash in the bushes). When we arrived I checked out the bed and noticed left over dog hair on the sheets. I informed the front desk and asked for the sheets to be changed. Three hours later the same sheets were still on the bed. I again, went to the front desk and informed the manager of the dog hair on the sheets. It didn't seem to be a big deal to him. He told housekeeping to give me another set of sheets (which I put on myself) and didn't even apologize for the filthy sheets. For $140 a night I expect a lot than this Ramada has to offer!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Breakfast menu varies. It always includes eggs, cereal, danish, yogurt, waffles or french toast ,bagels,toast and on weekdays sausage. We are meticulous about our linens and cleanliness. Many of the housekeepers have been here for over 5 years and pay close attention to detail. That is not to say mistakes cannot happen. We do our best to make sure they don't. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#36 of 65 in Asheville
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing