We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel want to bad. It was clean but the building we were in smelled like cigarettes. We found out later there is a no smoking building. If we stay again we will definitely ask for that one. The main problem I had is even though we paid cash upon arrival, my debit card was also put on hold for that amount which tied up my funds. It was released when we left but if my bills had tried to come through they would have been returned. That is why I paid cash in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments! We apologize regarding the smoking, this is very unfortunate when someone smokes in a non smoking room. We do our best to penalize any individual that does this, however, it is not always possible to stop. The credit cards are authorized , not charged on all nights, prior to arrival. The authorization takes several days to come off of your account. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

After booking a more expensive hotel than we originally set out to avoid any issues, we were very disappointed.
Twice during the night we were rudely awoken by smoke pouring into our NON SMOKING room. When i went to the desk in the ,morning the lady was just like, ok whatever, and we left feeling not good. She said that the smoking rooms do leak into the non smoking and its normal. I think NOT! The location was ok and the breakfast was ok, but we really needed a good nights sleep which we did not get. And there was no recourse for us by the employee at the desk. Will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As I mentioned in a previous review, we have a limited number of smoking rooms confined to one of our three buildings. Some of those non smoking rooms are in proximity to smoking rooms. At check in please ask to be in a non smoking building and we will do our best to accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked this hotel an hour before we checked in over the 4th of July weekend. It was one of the cheaper priced hotels in Asheville, and I was skeptical considering some of the terrible reviews. We had no problems. The guys at the front desk were nice and helpful. Our room was clean and looked pretty updated (carpet, headboards, fridge, microwave, tv, etc.). The breakfast selection was also very good. And the location was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M0Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

"Our room was clean and looked pretty updated (carpet, headboards, fridge, microwave, tv, etc.). The breakfast selection was also very good. And the location was great."

Thank you for your comments! You have basically described our hotel. We do get some bad reviews and some are warranted, while others are not. Some people actually hold us hostage with the threat of a bad review if they do not get exactly what they want ( for example a full refund for something like a plug not working or a bulb being out, however, if there is a serious problem we will address it immediately. Once again we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked three nights and four days. Everything was pretty good. Breakfast had good options. Air conditioner worked good, room was clean, hotel was pretty quiet. All around an easy trip. We were about 6 minutes from downtown so that was really awesome! I would stay again but my boyfriends only complaint was that the smoking rooms are BELOW the non smoking rooms so you can smell it when people smoke other than that it was good.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank malloryyy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We thank you for your comments. We are located 3 miles from the downtown area , which makes it convenient to go back and forth. We have a very limited number of smoking rooms and they are confined to one of three buildings. We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $63 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing