We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Biltmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    256
    273
    219
    211
See reviews for
414
380
79
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was a little bit hesitant about staying here after reading some reviews, however I was very pleasantly surprised.  No frills , but a decent breakfast and a place close to town where the rates were triple what we paid. The front desk staff was great and the room was quite large and clean. I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewr215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are located at River Ridge Marketplace 3 miles east of downtown Asheville. The GPS will lead you astray everytime. Please follow directions from the website to save yourself some aggravation. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I am staying at the Ramada Asheville SE on Friday night (12/13). This will make our 4th stay at this hotel. It is an area package hotel thru the Biltmore website. I have never been disappointed! We always get the king rooms. The beds are comfortable and very plush! Close to the Biltmore house and shopping. J&S Cafeteria next door is awesome! Will continue to use this hotel for every visit to the Biltmore house.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyaquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in a few days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had read the reviews previously so I was prepared. this was a last minute booking for Nov 2nd which is I guess part of their high season at the Biltmore. The desk let us check in early at 11am which was very considerate. We were in the next building so we parked the car in the back. it was nice and quiet. The room itself was clean and was good size. It was definitely dated but we were going to be busy, so that didn't matter. I noticed in the bathroom under the sink which was an open area no cabinets, there was a big hole in the wall and floor tread into the bathroom was broken into several pieces of stone. I reported this to the desk, but it was obvious they were not concerned. The hallway really smelled of smoking. The first morning we had breakfast there and it was really terrible. Everything looked like it had been taken out of a plastic bag. The 2nd morning we went over to the J&S cafeteria close by and had a terrific meal for very little. Be sure to have their homemade cinnamon rolls. I wouldn't be complaining if the cost of the room had been less. We paid the same as good hotels in Raleigh. The room wasn't worth more than$40. then I would say we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: At least 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to hear that the front desk accommodated you at 11:00 am check.... this is usually a half day charge. It seems you enjoyed the rooms as well," it was nice and quiet. The room itself was clean and was good size. " We are currently updating with all new furniture this coming off season and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We visited this exact same location 7 years ago on our honeymoon. We had a WONDERFUL time. The hotel was clean and staff was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on. When we returned this time to stay in the exact same room as last time it was not very nice. bed was horrible the bed frame was barely put together. Room was out of date still had a VCR player no DVD. We could here staff cussing outside our room to each other and talking about other guest who were staying there. Staff was not what we expected. I would have rather spent 10x the amount to stay some where else. We could not sleep due to the HORRIBLE mattress.... Hotel is very out of date and you can smell smoke in all the hallways.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have recently added new carpet to the room that you stayed in as well as flat screen television, micro wave and refrigerator. We will be adding new furniture to the whole hotel this coming off season, we do hope you give us a try again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#48 of 66 in Asheville
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#39 of 66 in Asheville
866 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing