We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average Accomidations, Owner Is An Unprofessional Jerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    247
    268
    213
    206
See reviews for
400
369
77
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything was good other than the bathtub rubber stopper. At first I could not get it to stop the water from draining. After I pushed & pushed it, it finally held the water...BUT when I wanted to drain the water...I could not pull it out. Also the stopper was very dirty. The bathtub fixture looked like it was on it's last leg too. There also was a dead bug on the bathroom floor. But I loved having 3 pillows on each bed and the towels were nice & fluffy.
Also the Wi-Fi did not work on my last day. When I reported it, no one attempted to help me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and the time you took to jot them down. We are an older property, however, we are constantly updating our rooms and the property in general. We have 175 rooms and we were full this past weekend . Your remarks are helpful and I will forward them along to the appropriate departments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding with college friends. The room was decent and clean. The room they provided for our party was quite good and adequate for all of the guests. However, all of this was nearly ruined by the Property Manager Mayank Patel. Around midnight a group of 5 of us were saying good night to our married couple. He came knocking loudly yelling at us to be quiet. Not politely, saying other guests were being disturbed, or asking nicely to keep the volume down. He proceeded to yell and scream (likely disturbing people more than had) all the way down the hall as we left the building. He proceeded to continue yelling and cursing at us at the front desk when we went to complain. Being informed that he was in charge and we couldn't do a damn thing about it. He did all this in front of a group of 15 other guests and an employee who bless him was very polite and understanding to our understanding. I do not know how this man is in charge of anything and Ramada should be ashamed of what a bad image he is giving their company. Could not have been more glad to check out of a hotel after that experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, General Manager at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
First I would like to offer my sincere apology for any inconvenience that you and the other members of your party experienced during your stay.
The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices with clean & comfortable stay at our property.
I explain to the crowd in your room that, other Guests are disturbing their sleep & calling at desk at mid night. So please be quiet or go to bed room to talk, as all people are standing in front of another room & adjoin room too & so they are disturbing their sleep.
Someone says, it’s OK we are quiet now.
After ten minutes, It will not stop then I have to tell everyone to leave this room & go to your rooms.
We appreciated your business, but at the same time, we are bound to give good service to our entire guest, even they have one room & at least they have nice & quite sleep.
I don't understand why the guy repeatedly addressed bad words to me by walking in hallway,
I should not become angry with him
I really apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars Hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We are a seasoned tennis tournament couple. Our accommadations can either relieve or add to the stress of the weekend. The staff was excellent., helpful with special requests, interested & encouraging with our matches. Breakfast was perfect for full day of tennis. Walked to cafeteria. We won the State Tournament with excellent support from all aspects of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank game_set_match046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope you did well in the tournament and look forward having you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#48 of 65 in Asheville
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing