We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed December 12, 2012

as stated it is in an odd place but made also very quiet room was clean though dated but not a problem. the few things that were wrong are all fixable. grungy showerhead, a little mold growing on it,phone in room didnt work but we didnt need it till last evening there and they offered to fix it immediatly. Breakfast above average will eggs, sausage, cereals,waffles and biscuit and gravy.awesome but found ironic the a hotel promoting green policy with laundry has styrofoam plates and cups in dining room. shame on you lol, will definately stay again overall a good experience

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our breakfast is served hot daily with items that include eggs, cereal, toast, bagels , danish etc... please stay with us on your return trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,179 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
BARDSTOWN
1
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CHIN-YU H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is dated, and for the price -- we'd have stayed somewhere else had we known.

The location of the hotel is very weird. It's hidden behind a shopping mall -- (very) small sign at the entrance to the shopping mall -- very easy to miss -- and the large "ramada" sign can't be seen easily from the road, it's obscured by the mall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We are sorry your stay was anything less than satisfactory. The hotel is located at Ridge Marketplace , 3 miles from the downtown area and the Biltmore Estate. It can be difficult to find. If you are reading this and have any question about directions please call the hotel direct for specifics as GPS is not reliable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lbhalti1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DKYPinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had a little trouble finding the hotel. Mapquest and my GPS kept sending me to some other place but once I found it I really liked it being up on a hill or small mountain. Very nice view. The room and bathroom were very clean but you'd could tell it was an older hotel. There were no funky smells. The carpet really needs to be replaced. The heater really needs to be updated. You could only turn it on and the room would get very hot but the heat would not turn off. You'd have to get up and down during the night to keep turning the heat on and off. The walls are thin, you could hear others in the room beside you but I believe it was a child running up and down and screaming but after a while the noise settled down. Not enough electrical wall outlets. I had to unplug lamps to plug up hair dryer and flat iron. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank GWEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do offer reasonably priced accommodations that are clean and comfortable. You can actually afford a 3 star meal with the savings receive at many of the fine restaurants in the Asheville area compared to the $200-$300 per night price range for most downtown properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#52 of 68 in Asheville
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 68 in Asheville
337 reviews
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#60 of 68 in Asheville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $63 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing