We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and adequate.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Asheville Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and adequate.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

As others have noted, this is an old property however, we were in Asheville to visit our son and attend our granddaughter's birthday party. We were only in the room to sleep - the room and beds were clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. For the price, this was a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    236
    262
    207
    200
See reviews for
388
351
74
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice location. Excellent staff, clean room, good breakfast choices. No elevator 3 story buildings. Not easy to find. Great price for visit to Biltmore and Asheville. Will definitely return in the near future. if looking for casual dining Cheddar's is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revelation12-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Very kind of you to take your time to write down your thoughts. We can be difficult to find as the whole shopping area aroung the hotel has the same address. Please follow direction from the website for best results. GPS will drive you insane at this address. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the Asheville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were only there for 1 night thank goodness. Not what I was expecting in a room or breakfast bar.Front desk was friendily and helpful. Rooms were out of date except for the TV. Leaky toitlet, which ran all night. One review was right about the outlets, had to unplug lamp or coffee maker to use outlet. Noise hallways, when outside door opened it would rattle our room door.Had to go to diferent floor to get ice. For a room that slept (4) only setup with (3) towels and (2)wash clothes. Breakfast bar, food looked good but the taste was not at all that. Small eating area!!!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room on the top floor so you can't here people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3littlepigs_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your were treated well by the front desk and apologize if there was loud guests. Next time please call the front desk and we will do our best to resolve the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place for quick over night. Only place in town with decent prices and great rooms! Easy to get to and awesome helpful staff. It would have been perfect, if there was an elevator use you get time the room we were staying in, there was only stairs.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BRITNEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write down your thoughts. Thank you for mentioning the Asheville Ramada does offer reasonably priced rooms. We work hard to offer clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We are less than 3 miles from downtown where rates are much higher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#37 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing